We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the risk!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dylan Apartments Kensington
Ranked #428 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
“Not worth the risk!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I believe that some get lucky and get a remodeled room. Unfortunately we were not the lucky honeymooners. And even after many requests to be moved, we were told it wasn’t possible. Even though we stood right in the lobby listening to one couple tell how they came to get their key to the new room they had been moved to (after we had already asked and had been denied). We were intentionally given the shrug off. We stupidly booked 13 nights in this dump online and they knew we were locked in. We were placed downstairs in the dungeon across the street where it smelled like mildew. They changed our bedding one time in the 2 weeks we were there. Oh the bed, the bed was so awful, every spring was felt. That is no exaggeration. And god forbid you want to make toast…it sets off the fire alarm. The room was the size of a closet, the bathroom was a decent size but forget taking a shower in the broken half working shower stall. One good thing I can say is that we received clean towels every day except one. The room wasn’t horribly dirty and there were no bugs that I could see. But this was less than adequate. Waking up and living with a back ache for two weeks while you are site seeing in London is something that isn’t worth the risk in my opinion among all the other unacceptable aspects of this “motel/apartments/dungeon hell hole.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    23
    30
    30
    95
See reviews for
17
84
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Low end cost, low end room. Served its purpose for 4 27-31yr old men attending Eurogamer expo. Bed was comfortable. Definately looking to spend that bit more next year though. Stay here if all you want is a bed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location and price were good but great but everything else was poor. Our room was in desperate need of renovation. Lights didn't work. The cupboard was falling off the wall. The carpet was daggy and needed a good clean. The bed was too big for the room and meant that some doors didn't open properly as it was so cramped. No coolong or ventilation apart from opening the window on a busy street. New towels arrived every day however.

Room Tip: Ask for a rennovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Me and a friend have just returned from a overnightn stay at the Dylan apartments. I must admit on arrival I was very wary after reading the reviews on trip advisor. I brought this to the receptionist attention on check in & she explained some of the rooms have not been renovated, I requested a renovated room which she quiet happily provided us with! We were based in the main apartments but I did notice people being sent to another building over the road. The room we stayed in was 317 which was the top floor, quiet a few stairs to climb but we were young & fit & didnt mind. The room was small basic & clean two single beds, a small wardrobe, the kitchen provided a microwave, kettle, toaster & fridge plus there was a table & two chairs. The bathroom was small toilet, sink & shower. Oh there was a large flat screen tv on wall aswell. The tube was about a 5-10 minut walk away from apartments based on a high street with a Starbucks, nandos ect.. Plus there was a tesco over the road from apartments. All in all the service that was provided to us we was very satisfied with the receptionist was friendly & helpfull & even let us leave are bags while we did a bit of shopping after check out! For the price we paid it was a bargain especially for travelling around good location

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenbops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

You will never get that what is on the site! Great location, terrible room. We paid extra 5% because we used a visa card, which is the first time ever during years we coming for the same fair, stayed in a different hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sreten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulla, Clare, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

me and my 14 yr old daughter stayed here in room 7,was a very nice room with 2 very nice comfy beds,clean bathroom with towells and free toiletries, room was was clean with small kitchinette this was great and saved us money on eating out every day in london. room was cleaned every day and towells changed. tesco few min walk as is the tube at earls court,great location in a quite enough area nr museums and earls court

Room Tip: room number 7 is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#719 of 1,068 in London
451 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#725 of 1,068 in London
420 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington Court Hotel
Kensington Court Hotel
#781 of 1,068 in London
414 reviews
Earls Court
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#120 of 554 in London
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Apartments Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Apartments Kensington

Property: Dylan Apartments Kensington
Address: 60/109 Warwick Road, London SW5 9EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #428 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dylan Apartments Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments features include private ensuite facilities with showers, televisions and fully equipped kitchenettes with a full range of utensils. Dylan Apartments Kensington is only a few steps away from Earl's Court Tube Station and "Exhibition Centre". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dylan Apartments Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Kensington Hotel London
Dylan Apartments Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing