We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place in a shady Soho street”
Review of Yalla Yalla

Yalla Yalla
Ranked #1,705 of 23,023 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Soho
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place in a shady Soho street”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I've been to this place more times than I care to admit, and it rarely disappoints. Food is one of the best Lebanese I've tried, queues outside give a clue.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CuriousCuisinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aga437, Manager at Yalla Yalla, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Hi CuriousCuisinier,Thank you for your review and of course coming back to the restaurant. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and the service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Aga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    238
    53
    19
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Popular little place”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

A great find in Soho.... this little restaurant is a really genuine place. Its clearly popular as there was quite a queue outside by the time we got seated! Delicious food, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frantastic_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent value but the location is a little off”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Pre-theatre meal with family. Restaurant was quiet and the food arrived promptly (a little too promptly for a relaxed meal). Each element was excellent but the sum of the parts didn't make a perfect whole.

The location is a little seedy for a family visit if you approach from the wrong direction.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quirky and yummy”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The food here is really good and something different than the large chains you get in this part of London. You can't book so best to turn up early (6pm ish) if you want a table in the evening, although this is not the sort of place for a long, posh meal so you won't have to wait for long for a table if it's full. We were in there less than an hour which is perfect if, like us, you have a show to get to.

The restaurant is small and has a casual atmosphere. The toilets are a little tricky to get to being situated at the bottom of a steep staircase with very little headroom so 6-footers - watch out!

Overall really nice, good portion sizes and friendly staff.

The floor could do with a sweep but then it is Beirut Street food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2trynewthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“First rate”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had to go twice before we could get in, on Saturday evening people were sat outside and it was an hours wait for a table. Granted it's not the biggest place in the world but it gives you some idea of its popularity. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is very informal. Everything is authentic Lebanese, you can choose from many starter/small plates and have a mezze style meal or go for the larger main courses. Three small plates, a large main and a plate of pastries were more than sufficient for two of us, coupled with a nice bottle of Lebanese Rose and coffee it came to sixty quid including service. I was impressed with everything I ate, obviously authentic and made in their own kitchens. Quality, authentic Middle Eastern food, pleasant atmosphere at this sort of value for money in central London gives Yalla, Yalla five stars from me.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ouhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yalla Yalla also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Yalla Yalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing