We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, best pita bread ever”
Review of Orjowan

Orjowan
Ranked #323 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Kensington
Holbrook, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, best pita bread ever”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel we stayed at in the Kensington area, and it was within walking distance. We decided to try some different dishes, and all were terrific but the pita bread was the best we've ever had, wish we could have gotten some for take away!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    194
    42
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lebanese food”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

If you are looking for some Lebanese food near Earl's Court station this is the place to go. Price is a bit dear but food is nice and authentic.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rezah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very friendly waiter, nothing too much bother. Excellent fresh food and great wine. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Rather disappointed to not find the atmosphere others had spoken of. The food, although plentiful, was decidedly ordinary compared to other wonderful Lebanese restaurants in which I have eaten.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nostalgic delight”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I lived in the Middle East for 7 years, so Lebanese food was a big highlight of my time there. My partner had never eaten lebanese food and i was determined that he would on our trip to London. Orjowan was just around corner from our hotel and it was a wonderful find.
We chose the meal for 2, the falafal were light and fluffy, the fatoush so fresh and flavoursome, homous so creamy and fresh. This is what came across with everything we ate...so fresh and flavoursome.
The staff were friendly but not obtrusive, it had a lovely atmosphere of being not too big and soft background music.
For a London restaurant it was well priced.
Set just off Earls Court road it is stones throw from Earls court station on the Piccadily line so is easy access from anywhere in Central London; though sadly not from Edinburgh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkiegirlAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orjowan also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Orjowan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing