We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, well located hotel in Shoreditch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boundary Rooms & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Ranked #618 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely, well located hotel in Shoreditch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great room. Great service. My only piece of advice is that one of the great assets of this place is the rooftop restaurant, and I was excited about dining there the night I stayed. But it was booked for a private function. Worth checking before booking whether the restaurant will be open to hotel guests on the night(s) you care about.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manny2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    27
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
59
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Though a Londoner to all intents and purposes, I stayed at the Boundary several times over the course of a couple of years whilst living abroad between 2010-2012 and never once did I have anything less than a truly warm, welcoming and utterly comfortable experience. I tried out several hotels during this time and it was always the Boundary that I most wanted to come back to.

I've stayed in nearly all of the rooms, including a couple of the suites and they all excel for the quality of the design, the capaciousness of both bedroom and bathroom, their comfort and the myriad details which make you feel so welcome and the whole experience so homely.

That, allied to a great cafe to breakfast (The Albion), a great cocktail bar and restaurant, some very friendly staff and some solid, unpretentious and friendly staff and, for the price they charge, you have what I believe to be the best hotel in its price bracket (and much more above) in London.

Room Tip: Avoid being too close to Redchurch St if you can as they're noisier. I always liked the two roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohnobonobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review and I am pleased to read that you have stayed in nearly all of our rooms! As a discerning New Yorker, your review is most gratifying and I hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is a gem, surrounded by great restaurants both fancy and simple, and peaceful despite being in one of the best nightlife areas in London. Our room felt warm and individual and was blissfully comfortable, the roof deck was divine, and the whole experience was perfect. Also, every interaction with the hotel staff was pleasant-they really cared about us having a good time. highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramonalxyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give such a positive review, I am pleased the team looked after you and hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I feel somewhat reluctant posting this review as it was so good. I have to say it's been quite a while since a boutique hotel really had the 'wow' factor and given I'm often in the city, I do hope the room rates will stay at their current reasonable level.... Room was a large light-filled loft, and every detail taken care of, from a rather cool 'hood' tourist guide in the room key (and Shoreditch has to be the definition of Shabby-chic London) to underfloor heating in the bathroom and fast free wifi. Rather like hip NY hotels (think Mercer, Soho), breakfast is in the cafe' next door which has a door into it from the hotel. And the staff? Really friendly and helpful. Not to mention the cool roof-top bar. Can't wait to go back (tip - use tablet website when booking as they tend to have the best rates).

Room Tip: I was in corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to welcoming you back. The very best rates are always available on the hotel website with value added offers with some of our partners such as Tablet. Hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The location is in East London and away from usual shopping streets or business district. However, once you are there, this hotel gave such a good feeling with nice cafe, restaurant and roof top.

Room is big and each room is with different decor. Very comfortable, chic, well designed and functional unlike many designed hotel! Wish this hotel is a bit nearer to the centre but nevertheless, it is worth a trip to stay and only 10 minutes by cab to King Cross station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind review of the hotel we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This review is long overdue...A group of 5 of us stayed here for business. Being in the fashion industry we had wanted to move from the usual Oxford St. hotels to some place more inspiring. Inspiring it was! Each room has a different design theme, but all have a wonderful sense of aesthetic. The bathrooms were large and the rooms were oversized...a nice change from the usual London hotel room. Service was wonderful, the manager who helped us book the rooms was helpful and always availablewhen we needed reservations, bookings etc. Both restaurants were fabulous and cool. Of course, the area is really where you want to be now in London. Lots of interesting shops, art, food and culture everywhere. We loved this hotel and can't wait to come back. Yes, there is some street noise on the weekends, but the energy of this lovely hotel overrides everything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloberunnerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Wow! What a glowing review from someone in the know ;-) Delighted you have found us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We didn't stay in this hotel but went to the bar. The bar is not a good advert for the hotel. The man at the bar snapped at the young waitress when we arrived. She looked terrified. We then sat down and waited and waited. Drinks were brought with a very take it or leave it attitude. When we wanted more, we waited and waited. Same happened when we wanted the bill.
The toilet was dirty and we were very glad to get out of the place.
It was just a Monday afternoon too!
Grim

Room Tip: Think twice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fartyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the Roof Top at the Boundary, I regret you had a poor experience and will look into the points you have raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#325 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#111 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,412 reviews
Spitalfields
Batty Langley's
Batty Langley's
#251 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Town Hall Hotel
#146 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
South Kensington
Blakes Hotel
Blakes Hotel
#444 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Rooms & Suites

Property: Boundary Rooms & Suites
Address: 2-4 Boundary Street | Entrance in Redchurch Street, London E2 7DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#218 Romantic Hotel in London
#269 Business Hotel in London
#359 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boundary Rooms & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Boundary Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boundary Rooms And Suites
Boundary Rooms Hotel London
Boundary Rooms & Suites London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing