We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Ranked #612 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I feel somewhat reluctant posting this review as it was so good. I have to say it's been quite a while since a boutique hotel really had the 'wow' factor and given I'm often in the city, I do hope the room rates will stay at their current reasonable level.... Room was a large light-filled loft, and every detail taken care of, from a rather cool 'hood' tourist guide in the room key (and Shoreditch has to be the definition of Shabby-chic London) to underfloor heating in the bathroom and fast free wifi. Rather like hip NY hotels (think Mercer, Soho), breakfast is in the cafe' next door which has a door into it from the hotel. And the staff? Really friendly and helpful. Not to mention the cool roof-top bar. Can't wait to go back (tip - use tablet website when booking as they tend to have the best rates).

Room Tip: I was in corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to welcoming you back. The very best rates are always available on the hotel website with value added offers with some of our partners such as Tablet. Hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    28
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
59
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The location is in East London and away from usual shopping streets or business district. However, once you are there, this hotel gave such a good feeling with nice cafe, restaurant and roof top.

Room is big and each room is with different decor. Very comfortable, chic, well designed and functional unlike many designed hotel! Wish this hotel is a bit nearer to the centre but nevertheless, it is worth a trip to stay and only 10 minutes by cab to King Cross station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind review of the hotel we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This review is long overdue...A group of 5 of us stayed here for business. Being in the fashion industry we had wanted to move from the usual Oxford St. hotels to some place more inspiring. Inspiring it was! Each room has a different design theme, but all have a wonderful sense of aesthetic. The bathrooms were large and the rooms were oversized...a nice change from the usual London hotel room. Service was wonderful, the manager who helped us book the rooms was helpful and always availablewhen we needed reservations, bookings etc. Both restaurants were fabulous and cool. Of course, the area is really where you want to be now in London. Lots of interesting shops, art, food and culture everywhere. We loved this hotel and can't wait to come back. Yes, there is some street noise on the weekends, but the energy of this lovely hotel overrides everything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloberunnerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Wow! What a glowing review from someone in the know ;-) Delighted you have found us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We didn't stay in this hotel but went to the bar. The bar is not a good advert for the hotel. The man at the bar snapped at the young waitress when we arrived. She looked terrified. We then sat down and waited and waited. Drinks were brought with a very take it or leave it attitude. When we wanted more, we waited and waited. Same happened when we wanted the bill.
The toilet was dirty and we were very glad to get out of the place.
It was just a Monday afternoon too!
Grim

Room Tip: Think twice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fartyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the Roof Top at the Boundary, I regret you had a poor experience and will look into the points you have raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is the kind hotel that makes being on the road a pleasure. The staff are amazing, the rooms beautifully furnished and outstandingly comfortable, the food a dream, and the neighborhood way cool. I've stayed here 5 times over the last year and I look forward to many more stays at the boundary. BIG fan and appreciate all the that has gone into and continues to be put into this place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, we are delighted that you have become one of our regulars and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eu, France
Level Contributor
449 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Sir Conran taste for design put into practice leads this successful hotel with restaurants and a roof bar where you need reservations. The underground restaurant is French and very good. Every room, every suite is different, I tried several. They are wonderful. Bathrooms also are different. The restaurant on the corner (Albion) at street level has a grocery with fresh fruits and vegetables, milk, honey, pastries and the amazing giant cookies.
Hint: Ask for higher floor as the neighbourhood is noisy during the night, even with the double windows.
Roof top bar have outside tables and inside (since last months).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Valentin, great to read you are one of our regulars and that you enjoy the hotel design and services. Thank you for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great location, very friendly stuff, feels like coming home every time! Generous and light-flooded rooms, excellent bed quality. On the negative side: badly insulated windows and therefore noisy and cold during winter. Poor light in bathroom makes putting on makeup almost impossible. Ask for a room with shower. Old-fashionned bathtubes look great but led to flooded bathroom every time. Loved most of the Boundary rooms and corner rooms but very disapointed by suite which was cold without ambiance and clearly overprized.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vigouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the review and glad you feel we are home from home. We have a range of individually designed suites, so maybe next time we can find one that better suits your needs. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#336 of 1,067 in London
985 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#132 of 1,067 in London
395 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#128 of 1,067 in London
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#104 of 1,067 in London
4,540 reviews
Spitalfields
Batty Langley's
Batty Langley's
#162 of 1,067 in London
144 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#312 of 1,067 in London
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Rooms & Suites

Property: Boundary Rooms & Suites
Address: 2-4 Boundary Street | Entrance in Redchurch Street, London E2 7DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#218 Romantic Hotel in London
#269 Business Hotel in London
#354 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boundary Rooms & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boundary Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boundary Rooms And Suites
Boundary Rooms Hotel London
Boundary Rooms & Suites London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing