We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good and reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boundary Rooms & Suites
Ranked #618 of 1,068 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Extremely good and reliable”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had dinner there this week and as on every other occassion it was wonderful. Staff are delightful, the decor is stylish and decadent. Start with a drink on the rooftop terrace (in season). Can't recommend it highly enough. If you need a hotel and have a budget of £250 a night or so, I'd opt for here. Between the restaurant, bar, cafe, and rooms - I'm ready to move in.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, you may want to ask for a room as high as possible. It's a noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Boundary, your feedback is most valuable and really welcome. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    28
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
59
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Have stayed here numerous times over the past 2 years. Rooms are nicely done, although some features are a bit quirky. Love the heated tile floors in the bathrooms and towel warmers. I find the single rooms preferable to the 2-storey suites. Staff are friendly and efficient. Albion restaurant on the ground floor around the corner offers a good but limited menu. Rooftop bar is delightful and always packed in fine weather. Liverpool Street Station, Spitalfields Market & Brick Lane are all within a 7 minute walking radius. 1 minute walk to Shoreditch High Street tube.

Room Tip: 2-storey corner suite gets pretty warm due to solar gain. Bathroom on lower level, bed on upper leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA_Lars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Boundary, your feedback is important to us and most welcome. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel from the moment we arrived. We stayed for just one night. It really is in a great situation in London, just off Shoreditch high street, close to so many transport links and in an interesting area. We used to live nearby and have always loved this part of London so coming back was a real pleasure and even better to be staying in the stylish Boundary rooms. On arrival the receptionist greeted us warmly and checked us in very efficiently. We were shown to our room and were delighted with everything. The bathroom was extremely comfortable, with speakers to enjoy the radio and a fantastic tiled mural of St. Paul's from the air which we loved. We also loved the style of the room and the individual pieces of furniture - this was part of the intrigue of visiting the Boundary Rooms, staying in a room whose design was overseen by the Conran empire.

Our view was of buildings typical of the area, beautiful Victorian warehouses, now converted but still fascinating. We could also see the comings and goings of people on the street. It was a little noisy in the evening but with the windows closed we were not bothered by the Friday night revellers. After a meal in a restaurant on the high street we came back to our room to find it dimly lit and a gift of delicious chocolate goodies from The Albion bakery. We browsed the books in the room, enjoyed our chocolate goodies and relaxed for the evening listing to the radio and the familiar and beautiful sounds of London life below. It was the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a bit of London for one night. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennetBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baranzate, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Feel like home, Rooms are big and hyper designer
Pelle are so nice
Best place for me in london
Anche Risto e root top da provare, fantastici
Don't miss The 2 floor suites and The amazing breakfast at The ground floor

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the glowing review, hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

There is something special. feeling like you're at home, not at the hotel.
I managed to relax and do the job.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_UKRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
What a compliment, thank you for the review and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel is placed in the design hotels, deservedly. The rooms, all different but all spacious, well furnished, with excellent cleaning. Bathroom spacious and with excellent amenities. The terrace is beautiful, but often very crowded. The restaurant on the ground floor offers a kitchen where you can enjoy a hearty breakfast, also attended by local residents. Great corner with the sale of bread ever fresh, cooked by them, and refined products

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costante99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, really pleased with your review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Modern boutique hotel with personality and excellent staff. The experience was a welcome change from standard chains. The room was spacious, handsome and well equipped. I left with only two regrets- that I never figured out how to use the tv and without trying an almond croissant in the restaurant, which looked fabulous. For frequent travelers looking for a breathe of fresh air, Boundary provides an excellent respite. Enjoy and if possilbe, do try the almond croissant!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Boundary Rooms & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Boundary, your feedback is most welcome, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#353 of 1,068 in London
1,003 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#132 of 1,068 in London
423 reviews
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#135 of 1,068 in London
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#106 of 1,068 in London
4,584 reviews
Spitalfields
Batty Langley's
Batty Langley's
#120 of 1,068 in London
155 reviews
Shoreditch
The Curtain
The Curtain
#619 of 1,068 in London
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Rooms & Suites

Property: Boundary Rooms & Suites
Address: 2-4 Boundary Street | Entrance in Redchurch Street, London E2 7DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#218 Romantic Hotel in London
#269 Business Hotel in London
#359 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boundary Rooms & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boundary Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boundary Rooms And Suites
Boundary Rooms Hotel London
Boundary Rooms & Suites London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing