We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing amazing amazing

This place is absolutely awesome. I took my work team for a fun team building session and London... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Chris5100
,
London, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Prison escape - 1st time for us. Great !

First time for us so went for the prison escape which was recommended. Yes the premises is basic... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Garyagh
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 100 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $17.38
More Info
from $38.61
More Info
from $27.03
More Info
from $19.31
More Info
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
65
18
2
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
65
18
2
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews da vinci escape room great fun team building body parts torture room game master immersive experience set the scene a lot of fun prisoners clues props hints school vampire darts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 100 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Four of us with varying levels of experienced played the Da Vinci room and had mixed feelings about the room. One player was new to escape rooms, one member had played one other game previously and two of us had played several escape rooms. The two of us who had played other games agreed this was not the best.

The room was very dark, which made seeing what we were doing hard at times, although we were warned this was the case prior to commencing play and informed that we would get more light the more puzzles we solved. That aside the biggest disappointment of this room was the number of props that were faulty or of poor quality. We ended up being given clues to help us progress at certain points in the game, not because we hadn't figured out what needed doing but because we had abandoned what needed doing because we assumed it had been wrong because things hadn't moved with ease and out of fear of breaking something (if they weren't already broken). Turns out we should have been a bit more forceful. Clues were also offered too often and without us asking for prompts.

I have contemplated trying one of their other rooms but to be fair this experience has put me off, especially when there are other, better escape rooms out there. I'm glad we got discounted tickets for this room because it soothes the disappointment some what. I would recommend doing this room if you are new to escape rooms but otherwise you may be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Emmzie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
164jonathanw, Owner at London Escaped, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience. Some puzzles do require some effort as they turn some large cogs and safe bars, but that is the only puzzle, all the rest move freely as they can. As to the hints some of our systems give auto hints if you have tried a puzzle and not succeeded. You should have been asked if you want that feature switched off, sorry if you were not asked. However, the game master should only give you hints if asked for or you agreed he could at the beginning of the game. Will ensure they all understand this for future games.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Went to this with my girlfriend and her family. Our options were a bit limited because we didn't book it far enough in advance, so we went with the vampire slayer room. It's possible that they're still working out the kinks, but if you go to this room make sure you read the two sides of A4 information they give you, or it won't make sense. A lot of the clues were unclear or turned out to be red herrings, and the speakers didn't work so the woman running it had to come in and tell us the answer to the final puzzle. The customer service wasn't the best, and the room didn't feel like it was well thought through. I imagine once they've worked out the kinks this will be a pretty good room, but if you have the option, go for a different room!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank SEBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
164jonathanw, Owner at London Escaped, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

I am sorry for your experience, I agree the room did have a couple of snags they are sorted now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

We have done several escape rooms, and never have staff told us how to complete puzzles in the room before we even start! Before we entered the room, the man gave us a VERY detailed description of the room and puzzles inside. When he then showed us into the room, he proceeded to show us the first parts of the puzzles and then showed us how to complete them! This should have been something for us to figure out on our own. After being shown what to do, it made everything extremely easy and made it a bit of a let down. Had we just been shown in and left to figure out the puzzles ourself, the room would have been quite challenging.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank LolJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
164jonathanw, Owner at London Escaped, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Hi I agree I think we need to ensure the staff just point out how to ask for help and let the players dictate the hints if any, its just a lot of players don't like asking for help so the staff show them the first puzzle so they have some idea of what to expect for the rest. Will inform the staff to ensure they only give hints when asked for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We went with 5 friends to London escaped room near Whitechapel. This appeared to be a very cheap experience. The venue is not great ( toilets there were very badly maintained ) the game tools and decoration was very cheap ( quite few items were broken ) none of the riddle were interactive , everything was activated by someone watching us and unlocking ( doors and boxes mainly ) from their side. When stuck the staff entered the room 3 or 4 times to give us clues. Full price is £180, for that price there are much much better ones in London . I would avoid it.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank larocheben77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
164jonathanw, Owner at London Escaped, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Sorry you think that but it's not true the systems are interactive and are computer controlled. Broken items occur during the day by customers either accidentally or more often than not breaking items on purpose. We repair in-between games if possible or over night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We were a team of 5 playing the Da Vinci room; 3 of us had played 1 room before and the other 2 had played several. We escaped in 30 mins.
There were very few puzzles, which were all very easy; they didn't logically flow nor were they anything special. Room had some nice props and was spacious.
Would maybe recommend for a small team as their first escape room, but otherwise not really.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank leahdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
164jonathanw, Owner at London Escaped, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Sorry you thought that but there are 12 puzzles. Not Shure what you were expecting, maybe cipher codes, numeric locks etc to me thats Games of the past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews