We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“* AVOID THIS HOTEL * INSULTED AND UPSET MY DAUGHTER”
Review of Hotel 261

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 261
Ranked #337 of 579 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I Stayed at this hotel with my daughter and her friend and i was discusted with the state it was in.. it was filthy small and cramped, there were no wardrobes to put our clothes in, the television was an old white portable that did not work, it had a modern remote control that was not the right one for the tv ??? and it did not have a picture at all when turned on manually, when we arrived at the Sani hotel we asked if our car was ok at the front of the hotel alongside others, we pointed out exactly where it was and the woman said it was ok, but when we got back to our room that evening we found that our room was double locked and we could not get in, we then found out that the Manager had locked the door so he could speak to us, this was about 12 in the evening and we were all over the limit with alcohol, when he spoke to us. he told us that he wanted us to move our car straight away, we tried to explain to him that we had all been drinking and we were over the limit, but he did not care and he insisted that we moved it, my daughter walked down the stairs with him and he Knew she was drunk because he held her arm to help her down the stairs, his exact words were why are you so fat, is it because you eat to much and drink to much ...this upset my 20yr old daughter and she cried uncontrolably, we felt so uncomfortable during the rest of our stay and we found the staff never spoke to us from the moment we arrived at the hotel, i have never experienced anything like this in my life, the managers behaviour was so inappropriate, as soon as we got home i reported the Sani hotel to booking.com, the site where i found the hotel and they immediatly telephoned the Sani hotel, we have received no response from the Sani hotel at all the manager obviously thinks our experience was acceptable, I put my dog in kennels last year and they were cleaner and my dog was treated better than we were at the Sani hotel , do not use this hotel, it cost us £172 for 2 nights.....never again.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fiftysthrowback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 136 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Well where to start! When we rang up and asked about parking they said there was onsite parking then when we arrived was charged £15 to park and ha a lecture about reserving a spot when I did! Room we had was nice but they said that we had to be there before too for check-in we arrived before this and had to wait or the room to be made up! Waited 10 mins and the shower wasnt even clean or been cleaned cuz couldn't hear the water running when waiting outside the door, the bed was comfy but the walls really thin, could here all of reception and the owner making cups of tea or coffee and spitting! Yes spitting was disgusting! Wish I read the reviews before I stayed there was not worth the money I paid and defiantly not 3 stars as stated! And the staff extremely rude and inadequate should not be running this type of business!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

...and you don't mind being a sizable distance away from tube stations and central London, then this is the place for you. We were here for one night because of the cost (£35 each) and because it was near to the function we were attending. Staff were friendly, sheets clean, room a bit shabby (hanging rail partially off the wall, slightly grubby bathroom, room generally very small so everything was a bit of a squeeze.) Oh, and our front door key didn't open the front door, but there was a receptionist on call throughout the night. No frills, but did have tea/coffee/biscuits and juice in the room, which was a nice touch. And big fluffy towels. Would stay here again if needed to be in the Shepherds Bush area, as the bus service to the stations was regular, but this hotel is really a bit of a trek if wanting to see the sights and sounds of Central London. This hotel is 'average' if you need to be in the area short term and don't mind fairly basic standards, but 'poor' if you needed a room for more than one night and wanted a base from where to explore the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tallulah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel and our room was not very clean, specialy the bathroom.
The service was not very friendly. The hotel is located in outside area of Shepherds Bush, 30 minutes walking from Shepherds Bush Station in west London. By bus it took 15 minutes. At night the public transportation is terrible.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank clemens m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Arrived late 20.30pm. Front of house ok and showed us to our room. Triple room.Felt like we were the 'Three Bears', all beds in a line, we were just waiting for Goldilocks to pop in!!
The bathroom very disappointing and shower not very hot. but Ok.
The beds were very clean and comfortable, had a good night sleep. We all said shame there was no breakfast. Feel the owners are missing out here.
Would we book here again, maybe if we were working in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This hotel is very well located if you want visit London – plenty of buses and the tube. It is run by a family – the daughter (I assume) was very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit shabby but clean, not too noisy and we found having a kettle, tea/coffee/cookies available for breakfast very useful. We requested a hair dryer and more toilet paper and this wasn’t a problem – we were also in a bedroom with a small refrigirator and this was greatly appreciated. However, the shower didn’t work (or indeed became absolutely boiling within a minute or two) and it became apparent that this had been known before we arrived by the man at the reception - his lack of professionalism annoyed me, although we were able to use another shower. Another annoyance was that there were some aphids in the room, not a big deal again but could be easily avoided – and the heating was on constantly, without any possibility to be switched off individually; we were in a room in the basement and could not sleep with the window opened for obvious reasons.

Room Tip: Room a the back quieter, ask for stuff if not there, and check shower upon arrival. If needed choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The sani hotel is situated on the East End,at Ealing, 261 Uxbridge road. I had a nice single room, comfortable, ensuite with a clean bathroom. Bed is nice, for 2 persons. The street can be noisy but it's OK. Near is the nice pizza house and grocery stores. The huge Westfield shopping centre is not far, about 20 min. Walking. The nearest tube station is 25 min of walking to Shepherd Bush Market which can be problem, but the bus station is just in front of hotel. The hotel staff was helpful but it was strange that they were not sure about my room reservation and they try to share my room to other person before I leave !?? So the hotel was clean and budget but not so close from tube and could be cheaper cause the breakfast is not included.The wireless Internet costs 2£ per day and it works.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Predrag_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#764 of 1,076 in London
468 reviews
Paddington Court Rooms
#882 of 1,076 in London
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
Travelodge London Fulham
#464 of 1,076 in London
497 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 261? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 261

Address: 261 Uxbridge Road, | Shepherds Bush, London W12 9DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 579 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 261 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel 261 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 261 London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing