We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stopover”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goodenough Guesthouse
Ranked #144 of 557 London B&B and Inns
norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One night stopover”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and i stayed at Goodenough guesthouse just for one night. We were welcomed by Andy on arrival and given a permit to park the car on the road. It was a very friendly welcome and when we walked into the guesthouse, it felt spacious and very bright and warm. We were shown to our room which was the converted loft, absolutely gorgeous and such tasteful and clean decor. Our own bathroom was just outside our room down a couple of stairs but still very private and again beautifully decorated and so clean. We had a very comfortable night and was given a choice of time for breakfast between 8 and 10. A very good breakfast with plenty of choice given. Many thanks to Andy and Kate and we will not hesitate to stay in one of their 3 guesthouses again!! P.S... very good value for money!!
Regards from Mr and Mrs Lindsay from good ole Norfolk

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShrekNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
9
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A large incorrect amount was charged to my credit card and the owners refused to discuss it properly and I have never been paid back!!!! Unhelpful, misleading and rude owners. A disgusting way to run a business!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anonymous811002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ambiente informale e familiare, massima disponibilità, camere accoglienti e pulite, ottima colazione.
Zona tranquilla, ben servita dai mezzi di trasporto.

Informal and familiar place, frinedly and available owners, cosy and clean rooms, excellent breakfast.
Quiet area, well served by means of transport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our family has visited this magnificent place several times. The owners are always friendly (Andy and Kate) and willing to help. They make you feel at home.
Kate is a fantastic cook. The breakfast is second to none.
Andy is a very gracious host. For example, he helped us to find the best way to our destinations (Olympic venues, theaters, park, etc, etc,)
The bedroom that we stayed in was cleaned everyday. The house amenities were available 24 hours. We were able to have tea at midnight.
The location of the house next to a gorgeous park was a big plus. We were able to run and walk in the park.
The area is quiet and safe.
Public transportation is close by.
Prices are reasonable. We respected the fact that they did not increase their rates during the Olympic games.

Room Tip: I will ask for the bedroom in the house located next to the park. Second floor with its own bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We just got back from a weekend staying at goodenough guest house, whilst in london for a family wedding. The hosts, Andy and Kate, were most helpful and friendly. Room we had was first class. Breakfast was superb, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Highly recommend the guest house, a true 'home from home'.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BandC823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just stayed here as part of my accommodation visiting the tennis at Wimbledon and its good,previous reviewer who said its awful are talking rubbish..room was decent and comfortable..owners were friendly and attentive..bed was comfy..big tv in the room..good breakfast..what more could you want if you're spending all day at the tennis ?! Good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steakman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here (each time while we were visiting Wimbledon to see the tennis). It is perfectly situated 2 minutes walk from the centre of town; 20 minutes walk from Centre Court; public transport links are excellent.
The owners are lovely people - really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Goodenough Guest House is incredibly good value for money. It would be very easy for the owners to 'hike up the price' during Wimbledon fortnight, but they don't.
We would definitely stay here again, as would the other people we met while we were there.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked a very quiet park. We shared a bathroom but it was only a few steps down a corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Wimbledon Hotel
#710 of 1,067 in London
102 reviews
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#461 of 1,067 in London
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Justin James Hotel
#148 of 557 in London
111 reviews
Bloomsbury
Goodenough Club
Goodenough Club
#29 of 843 in London
441 reviews
Wimbledon
Marple Cottage Guest House
Marple Cottage Guest House
#63 of 557 in London
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodenough Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodenough Guesthouse

Property: Goodenough Guesthouse
Address: 4 Goodenough Road | Wimbledon, London SW19 3QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Goodenough Guesthouse London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing