We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“excellent ravioli”
Review of Beso

Beso
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #745 of 27,329 Restaurants in London
Price range: $19 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: Beso is an award winning Italian restaurant in the heart of Covent Garden also known as Theatre Land, we serve delicious organic Italian hand made pasta's and the lightest, healthiest, best sourdough pizzas and Authentic Italian dishes with certain touches. We use all organic produce sourced locally and from around the world and ensure that all of our foods are sourced from ethical suppliers.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

one of the best ITalian in Covent Garden, excellent fresh pasta, very tasty and top quality ravioli, highly recommend it

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ilconteavido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beso_london, Other at Beso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sfb,

thanks a million for your amazing feedback, we look forward to your next visit soon
peace
#besosfrombeso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 471 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

This was a beautiful dining experience for us as a family. The food was superb, especially the ravioli. Service and staff were wonderful. It is a small restaurant, but even as a family of 6, they were very accommodating. Highly recommend if you're seeking a nicer evening out as a date, or friend/family get-together.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beso_london, Other at Beso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jordan, thanks a million for your amazing feedback, we look forward to your next visit soon peace #besosfrombeso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Our family of six enjoyed dinner at the bar, as the restaurant was very busy. Delicious cheese plate and we all enjoyed our entrees. Enjoyed chatting with the bartender, a native of Naples. Because service was a bit slow due to the crowd, the manager offered us complementary desserts. All terrific. We hope to go back when in London again.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beso_london, Other at Beso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thm, thanks a million for your amazing feedback, we look forward to your next visit soon peace #besosfrombeso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We went to Beso before the new year after it was recommended by a local friend, this cozy Italian in Covent Garden was so welcoming and the food was excellent,

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mmoquint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beso_london, Manager at Beso, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Mmoguint, thank you so much for your amazing feedback, we look forward to your next visit soon,
peace...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Although this should have been a nice review, the experience was ruined when I found a spiral of metal in my mouth. They were very apologetic and waived the cost of the dish, but, you know...

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Levfirebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beso_london, Manager at Beso, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Levfirebud,
Thank you for your feedback, we agree this should have been a nice review as you literally leaked your freshly made handmade pasta plate when you were dining at Beso but then claimed to have a spiral metal in your mouth! We always prioritize the health and satisfaction of our guests. We dont use metal spiral in our pasta boiler as we explained that day. You expressed your utmost happiness with the handmade pasta after fully finishing it. If you still have any misunderstanding please let us know,
peace...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beso also viewed

 

Been to Beso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing