We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good hotel, well located.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #196 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very good hotel, well located.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was in London on business last week and stayed at Club Quarter at Trafalgar Square. The hotel is definitely super well located, conveniently near tube (Charing Cross) and train stations (Waterloo), which served me very well. It is also within short walking distance to most tourist attractions which helped me get to know a little bit of London on rare free time. Staff was always helpful and courteous and seemed geniunely attentive to my needs. Special kudos here for Suzana (muchas gracias!). Still on the service, I loved the "guest locker" with self-service for many little items that would otherwise require a phone call to a room keeper. The only incident, a bit annoying to say the least, was actually not with the the hotel itself, but with Boyd's bar, located at right the at lobby of the hotel. After I checked out, Suzana was kind enough to call a taxi to take me to the airport and, because it would take about 15 minutes to arrive, I was invited by the hotel staff to take a sit at the bar while I waited. After 5 minutes I was seating at the bar, a waitress began to check how long I'd stay there and wheter I would or not drink anything... I was finally kicked-off the bar after 10 minutes and "invited" to wait for the taxi while standing in front of the main reception because "they needed the table for guests". I explained I was a guest of the hotel, waiting for a taxi, but the waitress insisted "the bar was a separate business" and unless I was going to drink anything, I couldn't wait there... I felt personally offended and suggest either the hotel places some seating areas at the lobby for "non-bar guests" or displays a large straight forward sign communicating the bar, although at the lobby, is not for seating to avoid this awful embarrassment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    770
    210
    64
    24
See reviews for
486
686
103
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I keep coming back to the Club Quarters Hotel near Trafalgar Square simply because its fantastic for when I have been traveling for business or leisure and because the staff working there are so friendly and helpful.

The standard rooms are nothing to write home about but the fact that the hotel has all of the facilities that a traveller might expect like hypoallergenic pillows, free water and ice on every floor, free WiFi and safety deposit boxes behind the reception makes staying in this hotel really easy.

If there were any doubts that this hotel is as close to the centre of London, then remember that the centre of London is pin-pointed just outside Charing Cross Station and the Club Quarters is a 2 minute walk away from there!

Do take advantage of the fast and easy check-in and check-out machines. There really is no point burdening the reception staff to check you in or out of the hotel when the machines are so easy to use!

Room Tip: Use the automated check-in and check-out machines located in the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I had booked another club quarter,CLUB QUARTERS LINCOLNS INN FI 61 LINCOLNS INN FIELDS
When i arrived there they directly told me the only rooms available were noisy and not good for me, they offered me to go to the club headquarter trafalgar; they paid for the taxi, gave me 30 pounds in cash for dinner, and offred me coupon for a free night and told me a basket with food and wine will be delivered in my room at trafalgar, and apologized a lot.
I highly appreciated their honesty and arrangements and profesionalism; taxi was here very quickly and trafalgar headquarter was only 3 minutes from this hotel, so no problem at all for me; club quarter trafalgar greeted me quick and nicely, they were kept posted of my arrival by their collegues of lincoln;
Room was good, big, clean, bed confortable, : only thing color is not very nice dark and a little sad , that makes the room not super friendly; staff absolutely perfect, breakfast good,;
I can't say anything about the price cause i don t know the average hotel price in this area for london ;But it seems quite expensive..my company was paying as it was business trip so i didnt mind; i appreciated the profesionalism of staff in all fields ; i only stayed one night so i can t tell more but i have a definitly good impression of club headquarters and i will book again in this chain now each time i ll go to london; bravo for profesionalism, great staff , well done :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHANNA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

A very reasonably priced hotel just a block from Trafalgar Square. We walked around the central part and also biked on Boris bikes to cover a bigger area. Stayed for a weekend. Spacey enough room for a very center of London. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but went to small places nearby.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are fully stocked and there are closets in the hallways for extra needs. There is a meeting room down stairs that includes complimentary coffee and bottled water. The hotel bar is spacious and fun. The location is great and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tipton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff is extremely helpful, acommodations very comfortable and excellent amenities for a business traveler. Ithe location is very near my office but that would have not been an issue given the convenient location to transportation. I will look for opportunities in the future to stay at Club Quarters in other cities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Recently stayed at the Club Quarters/Gran Trafalgar Hotel and found the rooms to be comfortable and the location to be second to none. The Front Desk staff was especially courteous and helpful and Kullike was especially nice to us and eager to help us arrange transportation to and from the airport, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#184 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#91 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,405 reviews
St. James's
The Trafalgar Hotel
The Trafalgar Hotel
#348 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Address: 8 Northcumberland Avenue | Northcumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
#169 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing