We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #196 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location in London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Visited here for a trip with friends.
The location is excellent. Very close to charring cross station and embankment tube.
The building is impressive, nice lobby and helpful staff
We had a minor problem with the heating and the staff dealt with it efficiently and courteously
I will use this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stourman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    770
    210
    64
    24
See reviews for
486
684
103
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cauldon lowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is located perfectly for both business and leisure. The entrance is grand and staff warm and welcoming, food is great, well prepared and very tasty. Table service for the bar is again efficient but friendly. The rooms are comfortable, not over large but still enough space for one or two nights, however some of the finer touches, door frames, shower curtains etc are showing their age and feel a little tired. Based on price I will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveshent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Location was fantastic. I had a zone 1-2 travel card on my Oyster so it was super convenient to come back late at night from practically anywhere using buses or tube.

They can improve on the check-in/reception process. Its understaffed at peak times and the club lounge can improve on the snacks provided. Even as early as 8 AM the breakfast fruits would run out.

The bed was super comfortable, bathroom a bit small. Wifi was amazing. Elevators small and painful during morning rush hour check-in time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed at the Club Quarters for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is in a perfect location, just steps away from Trafalgar Square and within easy walking distance to many London icons. There are countless restaurants in the area also. The staff was extremely pleasant, professional, and and went the "extra mile" to be helpful. There were "guest lockers" on each floor where a person could grab extra tea/coffee, pillows and blankets, and even sewing kits.The room was very comfortable and had free WI-FI. Another bonus was that the hotel was so secure - you had to swipe your room key to get your floor. I would highly recommend staying at Club Quarters.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murphyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one evening, and the experience was perfect, too. We were able to leave our luggage while we toured the National Gallery, and we returned to a suite room. The suite was important, for my son and daughter-in-law were able to stay with me which made the cost of the accommodation reasonable (as it relates to the rates of London hotels). Directly across the street was the Sherlock Holmes pub and restaurant. We had a quick dinner at the pub and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Guest service manager Prashant Joshi deserves a mention, for he was welcoming, efficient and genuinely caring. Thanks again to trip advisor, we had a wonderful stay at a place I would never have found on my own.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrySmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was met by a very amicable girl at reception during a whistle stop business trip in London. Her named is Dirce Iervolino. I explained I was tired and had young children so needed a good rest. From there on in her attention to detail and service was great. She got the room I needed and bent over backwards to be accommodating w.r.t room requirements ( quiet side of hotel etc). Later on she helped me again when I called down to reception for a white noise machine ( GREAT idea) and a sleep kit. Then on checking out Dirce got me a taxi in half the normal waiting time. Please clone her and distribute across as many hotels as possible ! There was another tall fellow ( Dutch ?) who's name I cannot recall who was also helpful. The continental breakfast was of good quality/fresh and the place is clean & tidy and in a very central location. I also observed another girl who was issuing some very good advice to some of her staff ( team briefing ?) as I waited for the lift to come down which made me believe this place is a well oiled machine. Thanks for making my third stay a memorable one !

Room Tip: Want a view of Big Ben ? Just ask !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CShand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I first stayed at this hotel for business but the location and exceptional service convinced me to use it for a recent visit with family.

It is a brilliant location, being just off Trafalgar Square and there is something quite magical about waking up to the sound of Big Ben.

I particularly like the extra touches which make you feel like it's a home from home - the guest locker with stores of toiletries and tea/coffee etc plus pillows, blankets & irons etc.- so easy to help yourself. I also loved the resident lounge with refreshments and business facilites enabling me to work in comfort

Quite apart from great rooms and facilities, the staff were on both visits both friendly and efficient. I really could not fault this hotel. It's perfect for business, but still fits the leisure bill too

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitzRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#184 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#94 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,396 reviews
St. James's
The Trafalgar Hotel
The Trafalgar Hotel
#348 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Address: 8 Northcumberland Avenue | Northcumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
#169 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing