We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, yet quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #187 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This centrally located hotel, is very close to Trafalgar Square, yet in a quiet location. The rooms are clean and spacious enough, and the en-suite bathrooms had a large walk in shower. Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the room, and every floor has a filtered and ice water station, with handy sized bottles, ideal for either taking back to your room or for taking with you on your day out. Personally I found the old fashioned sheet and throw, heavy and uncomfortable (I'm a duvet fan), but I would still stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,216)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,319 - 1,325 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Bright room, spacious for London. Good, large walk in shower which made the bathroom more spacious. Very clean. Flat screen TV, chair at the desk and a comfy chair. We liked the fridge & micro - useful if eating in. Tea and coffee was a bonus too. There was a water & ice station on each floor. Help yourself to a bottle & fill it. Free wi-fi worked well. Small bar gets crowded, especially just before theatre time. You can eat in. But there are so many other places to try nearby with better choices. The location cannot be faulted. Main tip would be to NOT get a pre-booked taxi, they charge too much. Walk to either end of the street and get a black cab. If you are a couple leaving with luggage, do the same. The driver will collect the other person and the bags.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with walk in shower.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HudsonS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I was really pleased to have chosen these apartments for a girly weekend in London. The location was perfect for all the major sights, in a quiet road just off Trafalgar Square. It's a beautiful old building which has been renovated into modern, tasteful apartments. If you're sharing it works out cost effective but would be pricey for a family to stay. The room for 4 has a double and a sofa bed and a small kitchen area, so we cooked breakfast for ourselves. Literally 200yards from Trafalgar Square it was great for entertainment, bars and a short walk to Covent Garden. We drove in and parked in Q-park just 2 streets over, which was really easy and hassle free, and cheaper than the train.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 569Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice hotel and terrific location. We were glad we chose to stay at this Club Quarters. We had breakfast one morning and thought it was expensive, good, not amazing. Also, we had drinks in the bar one night and it was okay. The servers were okay, but not overly friendly. There always seemed to be a long cue at the front desk, once I stood in it to ask for more pillows to be delivered since the hall closets were always empty. I received a nice smile, and a yes we will deliver, but disappointingly, no pillows ever appeared. We would still stay again though. Also, the computer stations for the printing of boarding passes were not working properly. The only available computer was not working properly and one of their two printers was not printing. One little girl playing games was sweet enough to get off of the only working computer & printer when I asked in urgency. We booked on Hotels.com

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieDR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel location is excellent. Close to main attractions,most of them walking distance. Little markets within 5 mins walking. We walked to London eyes,Soho,Buckingham Palace and Big Ben..
We had a "suite bedroom" which is quite small for 3 adults. Room is clean but furniture old and worn out.. Most personnels are polite but not really warm. Would return only if the price is right.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank sicng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place to stay to easily get to most places. We had the superior room with kitchinette (904) and it was clean, roomyish, and had a view of Big Ben, London Eye etc: Daniel on reception was fabulous and couldn't have been more helpful. Shame the same couldn't be said for the bar staff.The barman was rude with a 'couldn't care less attitude' We also questioned the drinks we were served which did not taste as we thought they should. Expensive breakfast when as someone else has said, turn left out of the hotel and within a few steps there is a lovely place to have breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

They changed rooms couple times as it was not what I requested and no wifi. At the end, they lost my mini pad and they do not want to take any responsibility. Very sorry for them. There are plenty of wonderful hotels in London. I do not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayu h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#175 of 1,072 in London
1,187 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,072 in London
3,874 reviews
St. James's
The Trafalgar Hotel
The Trafalgar Hotel
#348 of 1,072 in London
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Address: 8 Northumberland Avenue | Northumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
#169 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $186 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing