We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #195 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Location - Very useful for sightseeing as 2 mins from Trafalgar Square itself and 2 mins from lovely river walks. 3 tubes within 10 mins walk so very flexible - Charing Cross, Westminster + Embankment. Covent Garden within 15 mins brisk walk.
Property - In a beautiful old building with marble entrance + chandeliers but care on entry to go to right area as another hotel based here too.
Service - Helpful professional team
Food - We did not eat here this time ( been 3 times before) but Boyds restaurant which is attached is smart and has tasty breakfast.
Rooms - Comfortable + clean , business focussed but very pleasant with king size bed and powerful shower
Facilities - Excellent as business hotel including lounge, PC and ipad availability. Small gym too.
Overall - A very comfortable hotel in a great location for sightseeing + central London business

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seapink12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 2,318 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is polished! We arrived from the US early in morning, so our room was not yet available; however, we were allowed to relax in the Club Quarters living room with our luggage even.
Once the room was available, we discovered a large comfortable room with a bed (a bit uncomfortable for my taste, lovely for my wife's) and a fold out sofa. Ample room for working at a desk, and a wonderful kitchenette area that included a refrigerator, stove top, microwave as well as coffee, plates, utensils, etc.
This is a great location close to St. James park, major attractions, boat pier, Tube stations, DLR stations, bus stops to any area in London, and within walking distance of many popular destinations as well.
Price was not outrageous, but there are most definitely hotels where a lower rate could be found, but you would most likely not have the same amount of room, nor the same number of amenities, nor the same level of professional service and attention.
The main concern I had with our room is the air conditioning is not very efficient. The room was cool by morning, but in the evening after the room had a chance to warm up with the afternoon sun, it stayed warm. But, then again, it is summertime!
A big plus for our family was the use of the washer and dryer. This allowed us to pack much ligher, and really helped prepare us for the next leg of our journey.
We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinSteve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Cleanliness is my main concern and it passed. I didn't know if extra long beds are standard, we upgraded to a bigger room for 12 pounds more each night, and our room had 2 extra long twin beds and they are firm and comfortable and the sheets were clean. Bathroom and carpet were clean too. Front desk clerks were nice especially Adam who helped with our booking trips to Paris and Stonehenge. Great location, we took the Piccadilly line from the airport to the hotel, much easier and cheaper than Airport Express. Only 10 mins walk from station to hotel, but the underground has no elevator, we had to drag our luggage up 2 flights of stairs from the platform to street level. There are restaurants, theater, cinema, casinos, bars, clubs......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is small but clean and the service is very good. We were there on hot days, and the air barely kept up, lowering temp to only about 30. Very good wifi and excellent location to get around central London.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was well-located near nearly everything we wanted to visit. The restaurant downstairs was great. The room and bathroom were just like the other Club Quarters hotels I have stayed in - smaller but well-organized. The point of staying in a Club Quarters hotel is that they are well-located and fairly affordable (not cheap but not expensive.)

Room Tip: If disability is issue - ask for a room where there are no stairs in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The location is nice. Although the room seems a bit small, very clean and confortable. They provide free clean cold water. As it was a summer day in london, it was very helpful for us. The Japanese restaurant Wadatsumi. Unfortunately chef is Phillipino but the quality is a satisfactable level on the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goichi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

It was nice being there. We didn't try the restaurant but we wanted to. The free printing was nice. The room and bathroom were stylish.

The location was great for our first few nights in London. Absolutely wonderful.

The staff offered to put my laptop in a safe for me but when I went back to see what they were putting it in it was a big cabinet with a lock on it. I felt like something bad might happen to my computer so I went back right away to get it and they offered me two other laptops before they offered me mine! They had two safes where the client keeps the key but they were full. They need more or safes in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#24 of 1,077 in London
4,152 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#183 of 1,077 in London
1,266 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#116 of 1,077 in London
4,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Address: 8 Northumberland Avenue | Northumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
#160 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $154 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing