We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Nearby Hotels
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$373
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$180
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,453)
Filter reviews
2,453 results
Traveler rating
1,159
918
259
81
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
918
259
81
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfiltered waterbuckingham palacenational gallerycharing cross stationbig benice machinelondon eyecovent gardenwalking distancewest endcentral locationgood sizebusiness hotelbusiness tripstandard roomsmall room
Filter
Updating list...
1,626 - 1,631 of 2,453 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

As had already been said, the location of the place is excellent. Walking distance to Soho, Regent Street, etc. The standard rooms are a bit on the smaller side. The staff are very helpful and a good resource to use for help with area restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The location is next to Trafalgar square. From the front door you can actually see Nelson's statue.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean.
The bed is excellent and BIG!
They have a docking station for your iphone (so you can charge it without an England Adapter). If you are lucky (as i was) the docking station also fit the iPads. This docking station also acts as radio, wake up clock, etc.
You can also get an adaptor from the reception, if you have other devices that need power.
On the TV you also have sky sports.
I really liked the water purifier in the lobby, as you could get fresh water to drink at any time.

Big plus : free Wi-Fi !!!
They also have a wired connection, so you could plug your laptop if you really need it.
Apparently they can also rent? you iPads, if you don't have one.

The Tube station is very close, from the upper rooms you can see from your window Big Ben and London Eye.
The British Museum is about 20 minutes on foot and Buckingham Palace is about 10 minutes on foot.

There is NO mini-bar or fridge in the double rooms. In the Superior Room with Kitchenette you get a fridge, as well as a microwave oven.

A little bit pricey, but it's worth.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I booked a short trip at the Club Quarters in order to be closer to some of the surrounding areas like China Town, Soho, Covent Garden and Leicester Square (all of which are within a 15 minute walk of the hotel). I think this was a good hotel for what it offered in terms of being easy to check into, providing a comfy room, no-fuss receptionists and clean. The hotel room was probably a bit too small and lacked in-room basics such as a shaving kit, shower cap etc. However, free no-nonsense WiFi and being able to obtain complimentary purified water and ice from the corridor vending machine were nicer touches to the hotel. I would stay here again, probably if the price was the same or a bit lower.

Room Tip: Asking for a room with a view might entail sacrificing on space.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was a first stay for me at a Club Quarters and I found it to be very good. The initial room that I was given had been freshly painted and because of the smell I was upgraded to a larger room for free. It was an average size room (not large but big enough for a short stay) that was well appointed and with a good bathroom. Next time, I would definitely book this room and not the smaller one, I think smaller would be too small. The service was very good. There were complimentary computer and printers, complimentary iPads for guests and areas to read\work\relax. Overall a nice set up. Location is great - so close to many pubs, sites, Mayfair shopping etc... Would easily stay here again, otherwise it's the Savoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SODA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for one night September 2012. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was warm, clean and comfortable with everything that we required.
The hotel is ideally situated right at the centre of London for all the attractions and west end.
All the staff were courteous and polite.
We enjoyed our one night and definitely would go back again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WraithEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews