We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #194 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

In my opinion the best CQ in London.
Nice room, everything you need. Well stocked guest locker where you can access extra pillows, tea, coffee etc. Could do with bigger towels and better quality toiletries though.
Lovely club members lounge, feels secure as it is swipe access. Free coffee and snacks, computers, papers.
Breakfast is good, proper English breakfast available and also a good range of continental, with prompt service.
Staff helpful.
Top location.
The gym is small but functional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    812
    219
    67
    27
See reviews for
519
729
110
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Freising, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellent little place and very central to all London sites. The breakfast was very yummy indeed :) The room I chose was a little on the small side, but overall very satisified I shall return!

Dr MG Smyth

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have had another fantastic break staying in this wonderful original victorian hotel which has been lovingly restored!, its very close to the tube and 5 mins from covent garden, one of our favourite places to visit! The restaurant food is of a very high standard, the rooms are nicely decorated, always immaculate with big comfortable beds! All the staff are extremely attentive particularly this time when we experienced the room being to hot and we were not sure how to adjust the air-conditioning settings, this requested was addressed promptly by the hotel engineer manager who explained the heating and cooling system. For us this is the perfect hotel to stay when visiting London, we have found the service always consistent - friendly and helpful! L & M from Leicestershire

Room Tip: We have always stayed on floor 6 & 7 facing the main road and the rooms have always been very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnmitchV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

As has been said in other reviews the location of this hotel is superb. The entrance lobby slash bar is vaulted and impressive the Bistro restaurant is tucked away. though you can dine on the balcony overlooking the foyer. The rooms are standard not large just OK. On the ninth floor the windows were more like sky lights so no views. the Breakfast in Boyds was one of the worst full english i have ever had. The bacon seem boiled and the eggs were not cooked fully the plate not warm at £20 very poor. I did not pay the suggested £2.45 service charge. On the positive side they did loan a telephone charger and the express check out worked a treat But at £234.75 for a one night BB I wont be going back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank concernednortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute reservation at Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square. We were purely looking for a great location, as our time in London was limited. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were fine. We have children, so the close proximity to the tube, as well as many attractions was key. All in all, we were pleased with the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamelsnSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My daughter and I booked this Hotel at the last minute for an overnight stay in London to go to the Theatre. The location was excellent for us both for the Theatre and shopping. The entrance is very stylish and ornate, and our room had a very comfy bed (there were no Twin beds at this Hotel) and functional bathroom with great hot water and shower head - probably the best shower I'd had since leaving my home in Australia 6 weeks previously. There were tea and coffee making facilities which were much appreciated. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was ready when we arrived at 11am. We were also able to store our bags there during the next day while we went shopping. The other plus is that although we didn't partake of the restaurant in the foyer, (we were in a hurry) we did eat at the Watatsumi Japanese restaurant next door which was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unicorn519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Perfect location with quite reasonable rates for London, Club Quarters offers an excellent base for both business and sightseeing. Vaguely reminiscent of a gentlemen's club - small but quite serviceable rooms - its trump card is without doubt its location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eminvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#196 of 1,067 in London
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,067 in London
3,655 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#108 of 1,067 in London
4,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Address: 8 Northumberland Avenue | Northumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
#169 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing