We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #195 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute reservation at Club Quarters, Trafalgar Square. We were purely looking for a great location, as our time in London was limited. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were fine. We have children, so the close proximity to the tube, as well as many attractions was key. All in all, we were pleased with the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamelsnSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    812
    219
    67
    27
See reviews for
520
729
110
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My daughter and I booked this Hotel at the last minute for an overnight stay in London to go to the Theatre. The location was excellent for us both for the Theatre and shopping. The entrance is very stylish and ornate, and our room had a very comfy bed (there were no Twin beds at this Hotel) and functional bathroom with great hot water and shower head - probably the best shower I'd had since leaving my home in Australia 6 weeks previously. There were tea and coffee making facilities which were much appreciated. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was ready when we arrived at 11am. We were also able to store our bags there during the next day while we went shopping. The other plus is that although we didn't partake of the restaurant in the foyer, (we were in a hurry) we did eat at the Watatsumi Japanese restaurant next door which was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unicorn519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Perfect location with quite reasonable rates for London, Club Quarters offers an excellent base for both business and sightseeing. Vaguely reminiscent of a gentlemen's club - small but quite serviceable rooms - its trump card is without doubt its location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eminvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I slept at this hotel on my own for a business trip and the room was quite disappointing and a bit old. My room was one of these rooms which are on the top floor and perhaps the rooms on lower level are better. I believe so as there are quite a lot good reviews about the hotel. I don't understand for example why shower curtains still exist when it is so easy to make for example an Italian shower with a simple glass.
However the staff is very friendly and the location of the hotel is one of the best in London.

Room Tip: Do not take the top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently stayed in london for the night at Club Quarters hotel. Hotel is just lovely inside with friendly staff. Centrally located if going out for the night in london/ covent gardens area. Room was clean and tidy. It was nice to see filtered water in the hall for guests and also the guests locker with an iron & ironing board for last minute ironing.Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We checked in at The Club Quarters and were greeted with very positive and helpful staff.
The hotel was easy to get to and excellently placed for central events.
The room was very clean and tidy and if we had one negative it would be that the room was just way too hot and even with the window open it was uncomfortable - the fan just seemed to heat up the room rather than cool it down.
But other than that the hotel was fantastic and staff were awesome.
We also had room service from Boyds and the food and value of it was brilliant.
All round we had a great time and thanks to all the staff.
On another note - very nice but sometimes busy pb accross the road called the sherlock holmes - worth a look.

Room Tip: Ask for the room to be cool on arrival and heat up if you need it as in the small rooms it is too ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and i were celebrating our anniversary and chose to stay at this hotel, and very pleased we did too.The hotel and room were very well maintaned and very clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and inviting.Our room had a queen size bed, which we loved.We used the bar which was very stylish and staff again very friendly.There was a cool water despencer along the coridoor, outside the rooms, which added a nice touch.Location was fantastic, two minute walk to the tube station, five minute walk to leicester square. one of the nicest hotels i have stayed in. We paid £168for a saturday night, which we thought was a bit pricey, but because of the overall service we were provided,we would pay it again, just to know we would be guaranted a great stay in london.I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#192 of 1,067 in London
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,067 in London
3,670 reviews
St. James's
The Trafalgar Hotel
The Trafalgar Hotel
#358 of 1,067 in London
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Address: 8 Northumberland Avenue | Northumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
#169 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing