We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,407)
Filter reviews
2,407 results
Traveler rating
1,140
903
252
77
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
903
252
77
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfiltered waterbuckingham palacenational gallerycharing cross stationbig benice machinelondon eyecovent gardenwalking distancewest endcentral locationgood sizebusiness hotelbusiness tripstandard roomsmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,661 - 1,666 of 2,407 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A really great place to stay, central to most of the attractions, within 5 minutes walking of big ben and the river. All the facilities in the hotel were tip top. Plenty of extra bedding, towels etc if needed and also free water and ice machine on each corridor

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esemgee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

A number of items were broken in room, such as light fixtures and desk lamp. A curtain rod fell out of the ceiling. All these were fixed the next day after complaint was made. The staff was pleasant. Room and hallways need updates. However the location near Trafalgar Sq and Charring Cross Station was terrific

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 103JonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The location is superb, just a stones throw away from everything. We couldn't believe the price of the room......so reasonable, especially for central London. We stayed for 3 nights in the summer. Really comfortable rooms and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The facilities in the room were excellent. A short trip down the hall to the guest service area and you can fill up teabags, ice water, toiletries etc, and there is even a microwave in the room for snacks etc....superb.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquihoare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wow! What a wonderful location, minutes walk to Big Ben and Houses of Parliment, Leicester Square, Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden. Everything was so close, including rail and tube stations. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were well appointed although a little on the small side, but not too bad for London. Whilst the hotel was in the heart of everything, there was no outside noise once inside the hotel. Breakfast, well we would skip what was on offer at Boyd's and opt for one of the many options nearby. Boyd's looks lovely but the service provided by breakfast staff was very, very poor. It was the only place in our time in the UK we declined to pay a service charge. After our first morning we ate at the pub around the corner where the breakfast was good and the service excellent. Hotel staff were very concerned about our experience in Boyd's and attended to our concerns. Boyd's has a lovely ambience for an afternoon or early evening drink, the bar staff being more attentive than the breakfast staff. Boyd's is independent of Club Quarters but situated in its foyer. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel is very nice and well kept. If you are in London for a visit it is in a perfect position. On foot you can reach every corner of the City center and if you are lazy the Underground is very close. The rooms are tiny but comfortable. Nothing more needed.

Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews