We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent in everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountain House Apartments
Ranked #671 of 1,089 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent in everything.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

we stayed for about two weeks in which it was myself and my parents and i can say its a really an excellent apartment regarding location as almost everything within reach, buses, underground, as well as the hyde park in which its just opposite to it. restaurants and supermarkets are just few walking distance . now about the apartment, the rooms are really good in which we stayed in a two rooms apartment , the rooms were clean and comfortable. nice kitchen fully equipment and the dining room with good view . the service and the cleaning stuff were cooperative and really helpful . we really loved staying in the Fountain house and definitely id recommend a stay as we will stay at the same apartment next year .

Room Tip: well to be honest i have checked out all the rooms and they are all really good and it only depends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qais B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
1
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in June with our two young children and just loved our time there. We had spent the first week of our time in London in a hotel, so moving to this fully equipped three bedroom apartment was a dream. Literally across the street from Hyde Park, the Lancaster Gate tube station, a ten minute walk from Paddington Station, a Sainsburys and a Waitrose... Just wonderful. The management also went out of their way to appoint the apartment with a crib and a high chair for our girls, and they were very helpful with check-out requests. Roomy bedrooms and moderpn decor, and daily servicing of the apartment. Would stay again, anytime.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megsonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

The location and service are excellent. The rooms are clean and front desk are very helpful

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abdul56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed with my husband and my daughter in a 2 bedroom standard apartment and my sister and family in one of their 3 bedroom superior apartments. Our standard apartment was nice and very warm and comfortable, nice kitchen, new carpets and new curtains which was a relief because of the review we had read on tripadvisor

Kitchen was nice, they have a daily housekeeping service, we loved the location, Hyde Park is just across the street and metro station and bus services outside the door.
We thought it was very good value for money, lift was small but we didn’t mind, my sisters superior
3 bedroom Apartment had all refurbished very nice furniture and directly looking in to Hyde Park and the Lake. We liked our apartments and had a very good time staying there.

We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roxana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

During our stay in London, we had reserved a 3 bedroom apartment overlooking Hyde parrk. On the downside, the lift was not very big but this was not a major problem as the apartment itself was very nice and comfortable with facilites of a good standard.
Our apartment was on the second floor, overlooking Hyde Park with a fantastic view of the Park and the lake.
The master bedroom had an en-suite and there was a separate shower rooom as well as a good sized kitchen which was well equipped and clean. The service also included a maid who used to arrive daily to clean up.
The apartment was situated in a convenient location as there was access to bus routes and the underground just opposite the building.
Overall, we had a very pleasant stay in this apartment considering we had read some negative reviews. However, it was a nice apartment and we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be staying here again next time we visit. I have recommended it to all my family and friends who are planning to visit London.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uae
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

The appartment was very clean, staff freindly and very close to Hydpark and underground.
I would recommed this appatment for family or group of friends either for holiday or for business.I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hassan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Over priced, stank of smoke, poor level of cleanliness, extremely bad customer service.

When we arrived, the staff didn't even get off their chairs to greet us or show us the 2 bedroom apartment we rented. the elevator was broken. Our apartment stank so badly of smoke that my 8 year old cried and didn't "feel safe". There was no hair dryer, the sink drain and remote control were broken, there was a body hair on our sheets. When we complained, the head cleaner was defensive (though they did address some of the problems).The following day, the cleaners were confrontational--we just wanted to relax and could have done without the drama. The location is convenient, though loud.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayneE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 mi away
Lancaster London
Lancaster London
#238 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,438 reviews
0.0 mi away
London Elizabeth Hotel
London Elizabeth Hotel
#696 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westbourne Hyde Park
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#120 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#576 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#397 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain House Apartments

Property: Fountain House Apartments
Address: 1 Lancaster Terrace, London W2 3PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#363 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fountain House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lux-ury Ser-viced Apart-ments in Bayswa-ter: if a cen-tral Lon-don loca-tion, good trans-port links and mag-nif-i-cent views of Hyde Park appeal to you, then look no fur-ther. Foun-tain House is a beau-ti-ful prop-erty offer-ing 17 ser-viced apart-ments sit-u-ated right across the road from Hyde Park (oppo-site Lan-caster Gate tube sta-tion) and within min-utes from Padding-ton Sta-tion and the Heathrow Express. This is the per-fect base from which to explore and enjoy the cap-i-tal with London's many attrac-tions close by. Foun-tain House is close to the shop-ping hub of Oxford Street, world-famous restau-rants of Queensway, fash-ion-able Not-ting Hill, Edge-ware Road and con-ve-nient trans-port links are on the doorstep. All the apart-ments are designed for com-fort and equipped with mod-ern ameni-ties, includ-ing broad-band, satel-lite tele-vi-sion, fully-fitted Kitchens and 24-hour mon-i-tored secu-rity by Recep-tion desk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fountain House Apartments Hotel London
Fountain House Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing