We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend break”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Roseview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roseview Hotel
Ranked #203 of 574 London B&B and Inns
Letterkenny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

just spent two nights at hotel price reasonable breakfast ok except last serving is 9.30 which I found much to early as was check out time of 11.00 o'clock the bar had good variety of drinks,bed was very comfortable but there was no bath in bathroom which was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noreenk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Roseview Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Ann Flynn, thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in May 2012. I am pleased to hear that you found our room rates reasonably priced and that your bed was very comfortable. I am also glad to hear that you made use of our hotel bar. Regarding your disappointment of expecting a bath en-suite, unfortunately this wasn't requested at the time of making your reservation. If this had been requested then we would have allocated you a room with a bath. I hope that you chose to stay with us again in the near future and we can reserve you a room with a bath next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    37
    21
    14
See reviews for
39
46
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We wanted to find a reasonably priced hotel close to Alexandra Palace for just one night and this one ticked all the boxes. A 5 minute walk to Ally Pally and just around the corner form the bus stop Roseview Hotel seemed to be perfectly placed. On arrival the staff were all very friendly and helpful and our twin room was clean and tastefully decorated and there was plenty of tea and coffee left for us. We didn't try the bar or restaurant as we were only staying one night but the full english on Sunday morning was good and much needed! The 24hour reception staff were very accommodating and let us eat our late night kebab in the bar area and even brought us glasses of iced water. Overall I would happily recommend The Roseview to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Muswell Hill.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howsuecsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseview, General Manager at Roseview Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for recommending our hotel to people wishing to stay in Muswell Hill. I am particularily pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that the full English breakfast was good. We really do appreciate people taking the time to write a review on our hotel and it's always nice to hear positive feedback regarding a guests recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

I chose to stay at Musswell hill as a last minute decision as I found regular hotels far too overpriced and did not see the sense in spending such a large amount of company mnney for a 2 days business trip.
Was given a single room which apart from being rather on the small side was very clean ; pretty and comfortable . Very much out of story books with lace and flowers and colour combinations in beige /pink and brown .
Located in a great quiet and clean area next to a fabulous market complex as well as close to to tube station (just a couple of stops away )
Great breakfasts ; good pub ; affordable food and friendly people make this a great stay

Room Tip: single rooms are rather small --as they have several variations in a single room ,if asking for a si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leenachatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseview, General Manager at Roseview Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that we met your requirements for your business trip and that you enjoyed the local area. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our "Great breakfasts, good pub, affordable food and friendly people make this a great stay", it's much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Just came back from spending 6 days at the Roseview Hotel while visiting family living in Muswell Hill. I highly recommend this hotel for those looking for a good accommodation on a budget. I give it an overall 5 stars because of its value.

We had one of the larger rooms for 89 GBP a night including the full English breakfast and all of the taxes. The room had a queen bed and a single bed plus en suite bathroom. It was clean and the maid service was excellent. This was one of the few hotels where she liked the hotel blow dryer better than her own. The breakfast was tasty and the staff willing to accommodate variations.

We didn't try the bar/restaurant, so I can't comment on it. If I had to find one thing to complain about, it would be the water pressure in the shower. However, I'd just come from a Hyatt hotel in Washington, DC that only had a little better pressure.

Getting to the hotel is easy. They have a deal with a local taxi company, Expressways Taxi, that will pick you up at Heathrow for 38 GBP and will return you back to Heathrow for 30 GBP. Alternatively, I took the Picadilly Line 31 stops to Bounds Green and the 102/299 bus to Muswell Hill.

There are no elevators, so be sure to ask the clerk if you need help getting you luggage up the stairs. They are very helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back alley and it was mostly very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macman604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseview, General Manager at Roseview Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for your very thorough review of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable trip and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I hope that we see you again when you are next back in North London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

A good hotel.
Pleasant large rooms.
Good bathroom facilities.
Excellent breakfast.
Very good location in Muswell Hill.
Car parking.
Did not use the Restaurant but it looked OK.
Every member of staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pambill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseview, General Manager at Roseview Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments on all aspects of your stay with us. I am very pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I hope that we can accommodate you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

A great find up in Muswell Hill! Stayed up in this part of London to be close to friends who live in the area and very nice place indeed. Rooms were very clean/comfortable and even though we had many flights of stairs out room was in the back which meant nice and quiet. There was a pub downstairs which proved useful for late drinks one night and while they offered brekkie we didn't take advantage as have to eat at Banners in Crouch End while in London at all costs as best Black Pudding you will ever have!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseview, General Manager at Roseview Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our bedrooms to be clean and comfortable. I am also glad that you managed to take advantage of our hotel bar. Feedback like this is always very appreciated from all members of staff so thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here for a Saturday night.
Parking was the only real problem as it was quite limited.
Very helpful and friendly staff, printed a map for us to find the party we were going to.
The small double room which we had was clean and pleasant.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing but my wife and I have been spoilt in the past so have high expectations.
£70 for a good, clean London hotel can't be bad. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrnick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseview, General Manager at Roseview Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is always great to hear that our staff are helpful and friendly! I am disappointed that you were not impressed with your breakfast, as most of our reviews always mention the breakfast as a highlight. However, I hope we can rectify that on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
1.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#419 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada London Finchley
Ramada London Finchley
#640 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Archway
Premier Inn London Archway
#83 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crompton Court
Crompton Court
#174 of 837 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Old Crown Inn
The Old Crown Inn
#240 of 574 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseview Hotel

Property: Roseview Hotel
Address: 2 Queens Avenue | Muswell Hill, London N10 3NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 574 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roseview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Postcode N10 3NR ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, LateRooms, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roseview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseview Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing