We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family accommodation in London”
Review of Crompton Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crompton Court
Ranked #289 of 874 Specialty Lodging in London
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family accommodation in London”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed at the Palmers Green Apts in Jan 2011 and found the 2 bedroom apartment perfect for our stay in London. The apartments were a home from home for us, especially travelling with 2 children. A cot and highchair were provided, both in excellent condition. The apartment was spotless and had a well equipped kitchen. Washer / dryer is always a bonus on a long trip with children! Secure parking and entry to the apartments. A new Waitrose was opening directly behind the block, perfect! The staff were very friendly at all times. We would have no hesitation recommending the apartments and we will definitely stay again on our trip to the UK this year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hammy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    14
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
10
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed at Crompton court for a week in July 2011 for the start of our summer holidays.This was not our initial choice as we wanted to return to Lodge Drive Apartments in palmers Green after our second stay there.

Unfortunately there was a mix up with our booking and Peter, the nice gentleman sorted it out like clockwork and arranged for us to be taken to Crompton Court in Wood Green.

Got to the apartments and my first thoughts were WOW. Lovely place to be.

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment that was really spacious. It had a fully equipped kitchen, dining area etc, felt like i was in an apartment in Lodge Drive as everything was so similar but the icing on the cake was the lovely patio outside the living room where we had loads of fun.

Location was perfect as it was only 2mins walk to a large Morrisons and the Woodgreen shopping mall was just about 3mins walk as well. Loads of shops in the mall and on the High road, as well as the Woodgreen tube station in close proximity.

Loads of places to grab a bite all around. Only thing we missed was being able to order take-aways like we used to do at Lodge Drive Apartments which already provided leaflets for Chinese take-aways, pizzas etc.

The apartments had phone lines to 2 Cab companies, so getting around was quite easy as we used the cab services throughout our stay.

We definitely had a wonderful time and will certainly return.

Kudos to Peter and his team for being so hospitable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teejaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We booked an apartment for 2 and the price was very reasonable. Location is about 7 mins walk from Wood Green tube station. The General Manager, Mr Peter, is a wonderful man who was able to accommodate our requirements. The apartment comes with a fully equipped kitchen, very comfortable beds, attached bath and toilet and other amenities. Our one week stay there was very comfortable and would recommend highly to anyone looking for appropriate accommodation for family holidays in London.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Mayes Road and although we slept with the windows open, we were not at any time d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAYTON55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Excellent value for London. You won't find anything that neat and spacious in the city center, so the 20 minutes tube ride to Piccadilly Circus is absolutely worth the whole thing. Tons of groceries nearby. Highly recommended!

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mikupiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I needed to be in Wood Green so this was perfect as it's situated right in Wood Green! Location wise it's not a bad place to be based if you're a London tourist, granted Wood Green is by no means a luxury area and not at all "touristy" - however, it's only zone 3 and located on the picadilly line. Also, because you're a bit further out you get excellent value for money in comparison to other central London hotels/apartments.
We stayed in the small studio - though it was by no means "small"! Really good size sitting room/kitchen with comfy sofa, dining table, large TV, DVD player....nice bedroom with good storage, and really well presented modern bathroom. Only niggle is that the shower in our bathroom was totally useless as the attachment was poorly designed so we had to use the bath instead. Not a massive issue but it's a pain not to be able to grab a quick shower.
Everything was spotless when we arrived and for £80 we both thought it was very good value for money. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Student123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed at the appartment for 9 days and enjoed the stay very much.
The appartment is brand new, includes a fantastic kitchen, comfortable beds, bath and shower, LCD TV,..
It is located very close to shoping centers as well as the underground to the center of london.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

We stayed at this apartment in March 2010. The apartment was new, spacious and exceptionally clean. Everything is in good working conditions and there is hardly anything to fault.
The fully-equipped kitchen is ideal for cooking meals for young kids. The apartment also comes with fridge and washing machine. We surely recommend this apartment to family travelling with young kids.
Do not be put off by the location of the apartment, which may appear to be far away from city centre. Being just 5 minutes walk from Wood Green tube station, we found it was very convenient indeed once you get onto the tube system.
One thing to take note. This apartment is fully self-catering unless you request otherwise. There is no service counter or any staff stationed at the apartment. However, if you require any assistance, they are just one phone call away.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkokeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#398 of 1,069 in London
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Linton Apartments
Linton Apartments
#31 of 874 in London
192 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Arnos Apartments
#274 of 874 in London
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Roseview Hotel
Roseview Hotel
#239 of 560 in London
167 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
7.8 mi away
88 Studios Kensington
88 Studios Kensington
#118 of 874 in London
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Court

Property: Crompton Court
Address: 120-128 Mayes Road | Wood Green, London N22 6SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 874 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crompton Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Crompton Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crompton Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing