We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for london”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
Ranked #698 of 1,068 Hotels in London
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for london”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We found this hotel to be in a great location. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small and smelt of sewage. Would go back for cheapness and location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    117
    92
    37
    48
See reviews for
53
136
41
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My room was at 4 th floor but thanks to the staff they change the room for me at ground floor. Breakfast was good. Room was bit small. But still value for money.
We were near to underground and shopping mall. Staff was also good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bderalhargan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What an awful hotel.smallest hotel room ever,never seen a bathroom as small.breakfast ok but you eat in in the basement,this room only has about 5 tables so you have to share.better hotels and cheaper in same area.

Room Tip: Not a good thing to say apart from location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guernsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Although there were some bad reviews about the hotel but we found ABC Hotel totally diffident. We were welcomed by friendly staff who were always there to help us and guide to us about everything and guiding us about all major attractions. We were first time in London so this was a big advantage for us. Like other reviews rooms are small but we were comfortable because we were on holidays and secondly in the heart of London we have not to aspect big rooms Breakfast was superb and rooms were cleaned on daily basis. We definetly come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinjohn786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently came back to USA after 3 days stay at ABC Hyde Park Hotel. Staff is really helpful and friendly Our room was bit small but it was neat and clean. Breakfast was more than continental including variety of confectionery items and fresh fruit.

We will definitely come back. Thank you ABC Hyde Park Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochnia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for one night, during my business trip to London and besides the location I can say nothing good about this hotel.
My room was extremely small and dirty. There were blood stains on the pillow cases, cigarets marks. On the blanket which cover the bed were holes and it really nasty smell. It looks like they furniture the rooms in the second hand shops.

In general the room was dirty and uncomfortable. The bathroom was extremely small and in the room was no place to put suitcase. When I did it I had to sit on the bed on the time, because there was no room to stand on the floor.

The worst part was big bug sitting in the middle of my bed and noise which floor made in each steps, in the night it is really annoying.

Room Tip: Don't stay there are better hotels near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank uszek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Wish I read the other reviews before booking a room for what was supposed to be a romantic Anniversary / Date Night in London.

Yes, the rooms are small
Yes, it's weirdly decorated which makes it seem smaller

I asked for a double room and got two twin beds; the room looked old and stuffy; the bed spreads hard and dated; the curtains and carpet similar.

The room had a brand new bathroom which looked nice, albeit small.
And there was free Wi-Fi - which I then used to find alternative accommodation.

This room was such a disappointment I was too embarrassed to have my fiance meet me there and ended up booking somewhere else instead.

Great location, but that is really the only plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank BreggieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#816 of 1,068 in London
626 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#496 of 1,068 in London
503 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Darlington Hyde Park
The Darlington Hyde Park
#215 of 1,068 in London
2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queensway Hotel
Queensway Hotel
#827 of 1,068 in London
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chrysos Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#667 of 1,068 in London
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont & Astoria Hotels
Belmont & Astoria Hotels
#738 of 1,068 in London
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Hyde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Hyde Park Hotel

Property: ABC Hyde Park Hotel
Address: 121 Sussex Gardens | Paddington, London W2 2RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #698 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ABC Hyde Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABC HYDE PARK HOTEL is an elegant Georgian House located only a short stroll from Hyde Park. ABC HYDE PARK HOTEL is one of the best value hotels in the area and its central location makes it an ideal base for exploring the capital. Many of London's most famous attractions and landmarks are within walking distance. Lancaster Gate and Paddington Stations with their excellent transport links are a mere stone's throw away. The Heathrow Express train can transport you direct from Paddington Station to and from Heathrow Airport in only 15 minutes with the Heathrow Connect in 25 minutes Your “home away from home “while in United Kingdom, whether for a few days of holiday or a month on business, this hotel will be run in the typically friendly yet professional manner successfully spearheaded for several years Well-placed in the sightseeing, shopping, restaurants area of London city, provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The hotel has been refurbished not only to satisfy the exigent demands of today’s business travellers but also to provide a very comfortable retreat for today’s leisure travellers. A warm welcome awaits you at ABC Hyde Park Hotel. The hotel is recently refurbished with high standard of decor and comfort. This London hotel, which is of 2 star superior categories, offers some of the best London hotel accommodation in the area. Major Central London tourist attractions including Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Oxford Street are all within walking distance. The friendly and efficient staff will assist you in all your queries and questions about London. You can also book your tickets for guided London tours and other travel arrangements through their services. With great special offers, this small London hotel is well equipped to meet every traveller’s needs. The hotel has a reputation for a high standard of comfort and service that is what our valuable guests expressed in their reviews about our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ABC Hyde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ABC Hyde Park Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing