We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value breakfasts”
Review of The Liberty Bounds

The Liberty Bounds
Ranked #960 of 22,557 Restaurants in London
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City of London
Leeds
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent value breakfasts”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had an excellent breakfast here - tasty, hot and very good value. 4 breakfasts for just over £20, including drinks. Pleasant building and helpful staff. Recommended.

The day before we paid over twice as much for poor quality food at a branch of Garfunkels.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank basilfawty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    435
    139
    44
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level Contributor
286 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Bargain eats with a view of history”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

What more could you want - the cheap and cheerful Wetherspoons name coupled with a view of the Tower of London while you munch? Ate here a decent dinner - club sandwich and fries plus drink which came to about £8, a bargain in London terms! The pub is clean and welcoming, definitely nice for families. There was an upstairs seating area plus one of the biggest and unusual bathrooms I've ever seen! Yes, its not the fanciest cuisine but if I was a tourist ready for a decent cheap breakfast, lunch or dinner before or after visiting the wonderful Tower and Thames area you can't do worse really.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsbsouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We keep going back”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We always head for this pub with its great views and amazing value for money meals......you can't go wrong we had 2 steak meals 1 rips meal and a Sunday dinner all come with drinks all for under £40 meals are always hot and taste great ....it is always packed but we've always managed to get a seat, and watch the world go by around the tower of London

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jog111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“potent cider alongside The Tower”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We love this pub for two reasons really, first, the cider is potent(Old Rosie) and then there is the view. You are often able to sit in an area with a good view of Tower Bridge and the Tower Of London. I can only speak of the full English breakfast as for food, and it was ok as a cheaper breakfast goes. The star here is likely the beer/cider prices as they are a bit lower than many pubs. There is a real pub atmosphere and whenever exiting Tower Hill Station, we go ,did I mention the potent cider? At nearly seven and a half percent it is glorious, and not too "bloaty " or sweet. We have been several times and have seen some food trays go by that seemed pretty good, but we usually just slosh back a couple of pints and hit the Tower complex.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mike e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Eat here once had a mixed grill which was first class, large portion and cheap (£10). They had some real good deals to so worthwhile asking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Liberty Bounds also viewed

 

Been to The Liberty Bounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing