We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre theatre meal”

Vespa Italian Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #856 of 28,204 Restaurants in London
Price range: $13 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Description: A little Italian kitchen in the heart of London's Leicester Square offering a fantastic array of Italian and Sicilian favourites. Sicilian owned and managed, Vespa is a real family affair. With fabulous food, fine wines, crazy cocktails and an amazing staff. Come and join us for some of the best food and drink Italy has to offer.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Visiting for a meal whilst exploring London - their menu looks fantastic and the restaurant owner came out and offered us the pre theatre menu - two courses for £14 - BARGAIN
The food was exquisite, and beautifully presented! the staff were so helpful and friendly, even though they all spoke Italian their English was superb.
Would definitely recommend - such a fantastic experience

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rachelfI4743MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 272 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019

I was on a short theatre break and was looking for somewhere interesting to eat and not too busy as I only had a spare hour before visiting Les Miserables nearby.

This place was perfect, near the bustle of Leicester Square but with a relaxing ambience inside manned by staff employed by a family.

I ordered tomato bruschetta to start which nice and garlicy but soft and pale which is just how I like it. For main, I ordered tuna & tomato pizza with oregano which was delicious.

Including a soft drink and service, the bill was £25, reasonable for the area.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrewms14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

We ate dinner here and the food was great but the service was stupendous. We actually had reservations but the host of the restaurant was on the street inviting us in immediately. We sat outside and it was so delightful. The restaurant quickly filled up but that did not diminish the attentiveness of our servers.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Explorer82200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We were just looking for a simple lunch but wondered into a family meal. What a great restaurant, what fantastic service and an absolutely incredible experience. The restaurant is actually owned and operated by an Italian and he employs family so it feels like you are dining with family. Do yourself a favor and stop by you won't regret it.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank dennisj861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Visited Vespa last night as a pre-theatre visit. My wife had pre-booked a table.
Warm greeting by the hosts, very friendly and welcoming.
I had the ravioli in walnut sauce, which was delicious. My wife had the pasta salmon which was also really good. My son's pizza was one of the best he said ( and he should know as he 13 he has a black belt in pizza eating).
After talking to the host, we had to have Sicilian cannoli. This took me back to Taormina and the food we had there.
A perfect start to a great evening in London.
Grazie.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vespa Italian Restaurant also viewed

London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Vespa Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing