We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“Great food friendly service”

London Steakhouse Co.
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #1,903 of 28,724 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $153
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: The London Steakhouse Company is a traditional steakhouse in the heart of the Square Mile, serving a mouth-watering choice of steak cuts and a range of timeless English dishes. Its discreet entrance, just off bustling Bishopsgate, leads you into an archetypal steakhouse dining room, complete with a stylish cocktail bar. As well as the finest quality steaks, the menu features grilled and roast meats, fish mainboards and classic English puddings. The London Steakhouse Company is popular during the week with the City for client entertaining and boasts a private dining room that seats up to 30 guests. At the weekend, local residents and discerning steak lovers enjoy great food at this hip location just off Spitalfields.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a deal which included a cost to the Shard. We were greeted by friendly staff who maintained the hospitality throughout our visit. Every course was excellent with our party commenting positively on their respective choices. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank diskojez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 14,280 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited on a voucher. Voucher menu was very limited and different from the one advertised which was disappointing. The waitress didn’t enter our starters correctly so our main course arrived but no starters. Main course steak is literally a piece of steak and any sides are extra, although the steak really was lovely! Most menu items have extra supplements and not all items were available even on such a restricted menu. We asked for Sicilian lemonade but were brought draught lemonade which was undrinkable. Service is charged on the whole bill including the voucher part. The head waiter was generally disinterested in manner and the poor service reflected this. We won’t be returning.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mrsm672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice enough for an vist food was fine steak was bit chewy but think that was because bit rarer then I like I sould have asked for it to be cooked bit more plus we had set meal as it was a gift voucher but you don't get anything with steak so you have to pay extra for your side's

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank eastendlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was given a Virgin voucher for Shard visit and MPW meal, so booked our meal here.
Staff were excellent but food and drink no so in my opinion.
Had a cocktail with starter of beetroot salad, which was good.
Rump steak was OK but a bit tough.
Rice pudding was excellent.
Bottle of Malbec at £52 was a bit steep - read rip off.
Restaurant was full and busy so is it the name or the food?

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank L16gsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a table at this restaurant to celebrate my husband’s birthday. He is a huge fan of steak and has been to a few top restaurants. We both had a fantastic afternoon!

The restaurant itself didn’t look much from the outside, however on entering we were greeted by very friendly staff and a fantastic looking dining area our coats were taken from us and hung up and was easily located when we left. We both had steak of course which was simply gorgeous, the meat was so tender and soft you barely had to chew it. The chips were triple cooked and beautifully crisp and the onion rings were absolutely huge! Seriously one of the best dinners we have ever eaten.

The service was some of the quickest we’ve ever had, the staff were attentive without being obtrusive – wine was discreetly topped up from the bottle. When we had desert, my husband’s plate was decorated with a Happy Birthday message spelt out in the most delicious chocolate topped with a sparkler we both had sticky toffee pudding which was outstanding. He was also presented with a gift – A nice added touch.

I really enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant and didn’t find it too noisy, despite it being busy. This may have something to do with the fact that the seating at our table is arranged so that we were are sat next to each other, instead of opposite one another, creating a slightly more intimate feeling, which I enjoyed. The restaurant music playing in the background was subtle and didn’t interfere with conversation.

Top Tip – Upgrade your dinner prior to the visit by ordering a VIP package, well worth the extra money spent.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank siobhanl990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed London Steakhouse Co. also viewed

 

Been to London Steakhouse Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing