We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
It Works Well For Us

Eurostar has a mixed press, but I have to admit it works well for us. We have used the service on a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
bsandrs
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Much better than flying

Took Eurostar from Brussels to London and return. Amazing. Simple passport control and security... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
judysam2016
,
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Read all 630 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $353.82
More Info
from $274.90
More Info
from $126.27
More Info
from $328.82
More Info
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
222
151
69
53
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
222
151
69
53
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard premier standard class comfortable journey high speed train booked standard buffet car fast train st pancras station lille europe channel tunnel train trip airport security customs mph legroom signage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've taken Eurostar a number of times to Brussels and to Paris. It's an efficient easy way of travelling without having to have the stress of air travel. The ticket ordering process is easily completed online and tickets can be held on your handheld device or if you prefer printed out.The terminal at St Pancras is clean and nicely laid out, the trains are modern with good facilities. Overall it's the better more environmentally conscious way for travelling to the continent. I would definitely recommend

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank GB_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

After a nightmare journey from home to St Pancras where my partner managed to leave his bag with his passport on the train! I spoke to an excellent member of staff that told us if we were able to retrieve the bag with the tickets in he would be able to put us on a later Eurostar free of charge. So after a very stressful morning with lots of tears, we got the bag back (it had travelled all the way to Bedford!) We spoke to the nice gentleman again, didn't catch his name but he had a beard and he put us on the next train to Paris. We eventually got to our destination, Disneyland Paris only a few hours later than planned. Would love to thank the kind staff who were very helpful and calm in dealing with two very stressed out passengers!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Oliviasusannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Great experience, first class from the waiting area in St. Pancras to entire journey. Highly recommend...clean, fast and great views along the way

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank F2669BQjonathann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We have used Eurostar to Paris three times in the past year, both standard and premier class. Check in is fast and efficient though it will be interesting to see if it passes the strains of 31st January It is pleasant to have the extra legroom and meal with wine of premier class but I am not sure it is worth the £85 extra for such a comparatively short journey.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

A game of two halves. On the way out, changes in train set caused all reservations to be void and chaos. We eventually got a seat but it was not ideal. On the way back, the services was faultless.

It did seem very busy but there had been cancelled trains due to the French General Strike.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Yorkterrier01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews