We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty awesome”
Review of ABEL Restaurant

ABEL Restaurant
Ranked #12,934 of 28,447 Restaurants in London
Price range: $6 - $44
Description: Counter food bar style, although the idea is sharing a wide range of different options from the Spanish influence is what leads this cuisine, with a difference between the cuisine of either side of the modern border; Abel has been quick to absorb new ingredients and techniques from Greek and Mediterranean cuisine from their own trade and exploration links.
Restaurant details
Description: Counter food bar style, although the idea is sharing a wide range of different options from the Spanish influence is what leads this cuisine, with a difference between the cuisine of either side of the modern border; Abel has been quick to absorb new ingredients and techniques from Greek and Mediterranean cuisine from their own trade and exploration links.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

We’d never been to the Mercado Metropolitano before - why don’t they advertise it more ?!??? - but the food here was amazing and atmosphere super chilled - I could spend all day here enjoy not only the amazing food here but also the other stalls around :) definitely visit this place!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kpfromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2018

Ive been looking in this area for a place that manage to deliver great food and service. This is an hidden gem where you wish to stay and hangout with the chefs. Fantastic dishes and affordable prices. we looooooved the Sangria !! Well done ABEL.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YouriM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, former chef from Barrafina. Existing menu and really love the sangria!
Definitely the new spot

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Thibaultd414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

What a brilliant position for a stall in this up and coming always open market. The tiny tapas bar boasts a range of authentic Spanish cuisine and cocktails. Whether you're stopping by for a buisness day lunch break or having a group meet up, Abel will satisfy. The staff are extremely experienced in the food and hospitality industry and strive to cater for your every need. Don't be shy just ask.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Buxton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

I went to the Mercato Metropolitano with my Boyfriend to grab some food, we found this beautiful restaurant right in the middle of the Market. We had such a warm welcome from the team! We tried a little bit of everything ordering one thing after another as the chef was preparing the food in front of us, everything was really tasty! A real taste of spain! Drinking some wine we were really caught by the good vibes around, I would definitely recommand it :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank M1077MAmarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABEL Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to ABEL Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing