We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing Entertainment but pay attention to the small print”
Review of Proud Embankment

Proud Embankment
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
Ranked #5,080 of 28,724 Restaurants in London
Price range: $26 - $78
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Description: The racy cabaret group Proud have opened their largest venue yet, underneath Waterloo Bridge. Proud Embankment is two storeys of glitz and glamour, with space for a stage, dark and sumptuous interiors and a large dining space. The group are known for their experience nights, with a regular roster of performers, burlesque and cabaret stars, and circus-acts taking to the stage. While being dazzled, visitors are also dined, this time with a menu of Pan-Asian dishes which are served during the show. After watching strip tease, aerial acts and more, Proud Embankment then turns into a massive night club, open until 5am. Popular with large parties and date nights, the new venue is putting on an array of themed nights dependent on the day of the week; think Big Top Burlesque and Moulin-Rouge inspired evenings.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

6 of us went to Proud for NYE. We couldn't fault the entertainment which was incredible, however the food wasn't great. We were warned that 15% of the table bill would be payable on the night which was fine however we were surprised to see our tickets on the bill (which we'd paid for weeks in advance) which we were then made to pay 15% of too...That felt really sneaky and for that reason, none of us will be returning.

Date of visit: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank Road109003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 366 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020

Attended here for an event on New Years Day. The security letting people into the event were disgraceful. Rude, unfriendly and unhelpful.

Once in the venue the drinks were a disgusting price and the place had clearly been oversold, impossible to see the show.

Wouldn’t recommend this venue to anyone.

PS - I placed this review a few days ago too; and someone has complained about it saying it was for the wrong venue. I can assure that it is NOT for the wrong venue. This review is 100% about Proud Embankment!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
5  Thank Freedom427936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

The rudest and unprofessional security ever. They shout for no reason and humiliate customers. Avoid this place at all cost.they ruined our evening completely

Date of visit: January 2020
4  Thank 173kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We wanted to spend new years eve there because the cabaret show is amazing, and it was indeed but the service was terrible.
First of all they put 17 people at a table where we could only fit about 14 maximum, we didn’t even have space to eat properly.
Secondly they tried to con us with the bill and added extra things on the bill and when we went outside for the fireworks the bottle of vodka that we bought before the fireworks was gone (we paid £270 for it) and nobody tried to sort this out.
I totally do not recommend going there because of the service, it is bad management and poor service. The cabaret show is good, very well organized but because of the rest it is totally not worth it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
6  Thank sabrina312020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Very good and entertaining cabaret, burlesque and stage acts. Central location easy to get to good food and service

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Wasimulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Proud Embankment also viewed

 

Been to Proud Embankment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing