We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service”
Review of River Cottage Deli

River Cottage Deli
Ranked #18,042 of 27,651 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We arrived at the cafe at 10 am just as the adjoining HMS Belfast opened up for visitors. We asked the lady who was serving for a coffee and she said can you hang on a minute. We stood there for about 10 minutes why she carried on putting cash into the till and putting chairs down.She was either late setting-up or couldn't care less. Another lady turned up went straight behind the counter and chatted to her and then started making coffee with her coat on? We asked if they served toast and she said no and didn't offer us any other choice. Extremely bad service. The coffee was good though.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chixychax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

I came in here to wait for my husband and son who were visiting the HMS Belfast and was totally unimpressed. I asked for a black decaf coffee and piece of cake and was given a latte. The gentleman behind me asked for a flapjack and was given a piece of chocolate cake. The two male staff give the impression that they really don't care. There is seating inside but with the open doors it's far from cosy!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Pamela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This place charges are more in comparison to what you get except the very fine location near HMS Belfast on the banks of river Thames. After our visit to HMS Belfast, we wanted to have lunch here but we dropped the idea and walked to nearby burrow market where more verity and choice of food was available.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ranjanapathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Over priced for what it is, even for London.
Staff more interested in playing ‘tunes’ on glasses than offering great service. Really good location but don’t left that influence you.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank minesap1nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Poor quality and way too expensive, had to hunt around in sandwich to find the pork, subway may in theory be inferior but at least you know you will get a reasonable amount of filling in the sandwich.. £11.20 for a sandwich and a drink... rip off central!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BigAl721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Cottage Deli also viewed

 

Been to River Cottage Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing