We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cha Cha Moon - CLOSED

Cha Cha Moon
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: A contemporary Chinese hideout, Cha Cha Moon is a Pan-Asian restaurant that offering authentic, classic and regional dishes. The restaurant features long, padded wooden benches, low-level lighting and a bamboo ceiling, giving the notion of downtown Hong Kong. There is also an al fresco dining area in the courtyard, where the atmosphere is great both in summer and winter. The concept of the restaurant was created by Alan Yau, and delves into the soul of regional Chinese cuisine, as well as other styles of Asian cooking. A great addition to the range of Chinese and Asian restaurants in London, Cha Cha Moon's lively ambience reflects its Soho location.
Athens
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

I went there a week ago and i still have the taste of this excellent food.. The atmosphere is very good,though i's crowded and and a bit noisy. Also the fact that there are no personal tables but long long ones where you sit aside with strangers,might make some people not want to go. But those who don't mind and want to eat really good chinese food,should go to this place. One plus more is that the kitchen is visible to the customers. I admit that i felt wonderful and safe,when i could see everything that was happening in there...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsyxoulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    249
    95
    62
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great value food with a quick turn around time. Ideal for a quick dinner between pubs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

This restaurant always amazes me how cheap the bill ends up at the end of the night. It's clear they make their profit mainly on the drinks. The quality of the food is great and it's never a long wait as it arrives within 5-10 mins. It's not the sort of place you go to have a quiet date as it's more the Wagamamma set up> The staff were great and it's ideally located within the city rat runs of shoppers. Great value!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“good friendly service, lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

We bought a visit here on a lastminute.com deal with a theatre ticket, and didn't know what to expect.
We were greeted someone who seemed to take joy in doing just that - geeting people. Quckly taken to a long table and sat opposite each other, we were given the set of menus and given time to choose a main and a side dish. We chose well and reallly enjoyed the food - but looking around, so did everyone else. Every dish was cooked individually, and served piping hot. Every meal looked good.
We both ordered a poached pear (with chilli,star anise and cinnamon) and, again, they were cooked for us and tasted wonderful (I will try to do something similar myself).
Overall? Great food, great value, friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevetupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“after 3 years the flood!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

omg! it was my favourite last minute restaurant during shopping time in london. but now is terrible! quality of food poor. staff ok. PRICE? omg2!!!! ab rip off! run away from this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariodambrosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Disappointing noodles”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Had a special pre theatre menu so my starter was spring rolls, four of them and very tasty. For my main I had chicken noodles. The chicken was cooked lovely but the noodles were bland. I wasn't expecting it to be a soup dish and the soup was more hot water than anything else so it was a bit disappointing. The wine was reasonably priced and good for the money. On the plus side, service was quick and the staff were very friendly and the restaurant was clean but having had better in other establishments, I don't think I would visit again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KilburnAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cha Cha Moon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing