We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

The Terrace - Wimbledon
Ranked #9,241 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Description: The Terrace restaurant in Wimbledon is located in the Centre Court Shopping Centre, making it a great place for a mid-shop lunch, after-work drinks or dinner. There���s a long bar, a dance floor and armchairs for relaxing as well as room for dining a deux or in a large group. Outside, a large terrace circles the restaurant and diners can relax in the glass conservatory area. Why not start with moules marini��re or goat���s cheese bruschetta? Mains range from pastas and wood-fired pizzas to sticky BBQ ribs. There���s a great selection of well-priced wines and some wicked cocktails, so don���t miss out on Happy Hour between 5pm and 8pm. Smart yet relaxed, this is a great place to eat out in Wimbledon.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

A proper dump. Dodgy men at the entrance, terrible wine at the bar, overall a dirty place...in all respects.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DenisD600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    35
    19
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Over priced for the quality of food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Took my husband here for a birthday lunch as we were able to use his taste card which gave us 50% off food!! Just as well really as the food was not brilliant. I had lamb shanks which was very bland, and hubby had a figs dish which can't remember exactly but certainly did not stand out.
Thought the wine was very pricey too. The location is good next to Wimbledon station and shopping centre but on the terrace this meant a great deal of noise from traffic and people outside in the road queuing for buses.

Wouldn't return or recommend to be honest.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1oftheLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible experience!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I went there for the first time for a business lunch / drinks and thought it was a lovely place to go and my work colleague ordered a seafood dish and it smelled so bad we had to call the person in charge and said this is off and how could you serve this and the kitchen stuff apologised and given us the refund because he could offer us the same thing again as this was the last sea food. I was so embarrassed, top of that they were short of stuff and it took them 45 minutes to serve us. We wanted to stay for drinks at the bar but we couldn't because my work colleague wasn't feeling well due to the food and I felt so bad because I live near by and have suggested this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheny31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If your a non smoker don't bother!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ordered two Mojitos for my wife and I to enjoy on the terrace in the September sun only to discover everyone smoking! No worries we ask to sit on the other terrace that's empty only to be told its closed, we ask for our money back so to leave. After a short discussion we are sworn at and told never to come back, the manager refused to offer his name. We were not offered a contact telephone number for an owner!
The staff were embarrassed !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chickenblt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive for poor quality”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Visited this bar for a couple of drinks, very busy, good atmosphere. Expensive bar prices, ordered white wine, which was tepid!! White wine, should always be seved cold and certainly at these prices.

Save you money and go to the Weatherspoons down the road!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeraldineC97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace - Wimbledon also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Terrace - Wimbledon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing