We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and fair prices”
Review of Strada - Baker Street - CLOSED

Strada - Baker Street
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Vasa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent food and fair prices”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Happily surprised by excellent pasta with a lot spices and with good raw material. They had the best garlic bread in town! It was better than a dessert! Swift and good service and a nice design.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niklas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    49
    25
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carlow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“couldnt fault it”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

myself and my husband had a meal here after visiting madame tussards on september 29th. the meal was tasty and fabulous. the athmosphere was lovely and relaxed and the staff were friendly. the food came as ordered. overall it was a very pleasant experience and if i was again in london and saw a strada it would bring me back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurah385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Italianfood”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Well, a Strada is a Strada, and this is no worse or better when it comes to taste, service or ambience. The trick is you can never go truly wrong + it was open on Christmas Day which was great.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mads33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Not Good Enough”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

On lunching with a colleague today I ordered Rissotto Fruite de Mare which I notice had been put up to £12.25 and I was disappointed to find no prawns as per the menu. There were mussels/squid/clams but when I enquired where they were there was no apology as they were obviously rushed for time but I was offered to be brought some. By the time I had finished my meal they were not forthcoming and I had to get back to work. On paying the bill as I had a 2 for 1 voucher I could not be given a free meal but was given a half-hearted apology that they were busy and offered £2.50 off of the cost of my colleagues meal!! Not my idea of recompense or good management. We've always had good treatment in the past so I wonder what was wrong today, both on the part of the waiter and the chef who should both have noticed that one of the ingredients were missing!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeSling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Strada on Baker Street was very close to our hotel so we tried it for dinner. We were seated in the front room of the restaurant which was very cozy. By American standards, it was quite small and we were seated very close to other patrons but I didn't mind this as much as my husband did.
The food was delicious. We had fresh mozzarella to start and I ordered mushroom ravioli and my husband had chicken parmigiana for dinner. The chicken could have used a little more seasoning but overall it was very good. The ravioli was perfect- very flavorful and had a rich mushroom sauce. It was so good we wanted to go back for dinner on our short stay. I think our total was around 50euros which was a little pricey.

Overall- lovely, intimate place with delicious food.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada - Baker Street also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing