We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good service,high prices”

One-O-One Restaurant
Ranked #164 of 22,564 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $64
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Knightsbridge
Description: Fish is the dish at this highly acclaimed Knightsbridge restaurant. We are proud to only use line-caught and farmed fish. Taking great care to select and serve fish according to the correct season for breeding, not to serve immature fish at any time. Executive Chef Pascal Proyart also works closely with the Norwegian Seafood Council as a Brand Ambassador for the organisation to promote the quality of sustainable farmed products which includes Norwegian white halibut and Norwegian King Crab varieties. One-O-One Restaurant was voted "Britain's 6th Top Restaurant" in The Sunday Times' Food List in association with Harden's in October 2011.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, good service,high prices”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I was there with my wife and i fiound that place from tripadvisor.It was really good,service was wonderful waitreses informed us before serving each plate about the meal ingredients it's source etc.I tried halibut which was fabuolus.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haluk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    84
    28
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food Experience”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you want fine dining and a very intimate and personalised dinner to remember this is a great place to eat. Small intimate and spacious. Seafood biased and very friendly for people with food allergies-just pre warn them when you book. My wife is coelliac and you wouldnt have known the difference with the way the food was presented. They were all ready for her and made it a very special dinner. Great wine menu. Expect to part with 150-250 pounds per couple for a 3 course meal. Excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lachlan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Seafood Heaven”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We visited One-0-One because friends in London invited us and we were quite impressed. First of all the restaurant has a very warm ambiance, relaxing and quiet, even thought outside is one of the busiest areas of London.

We had a regular starter, main course, and dessert and that worked very well for us. As starters we had oysters with three different tastes/toppings/dressings and risotto, and for main course we had grilled sea-bass. We completed the food with a Chenin Blanc from South Africa. The quality of the food was excellent and the presentation well thought through but not overdone. The service was attentive, the only minor thing is that they forgot to take our wine order.

Next time I will certainly try one of the tasting menus and I would recommend One-0-One to anyone for a dinner or lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivo-Knottnerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Quality & Value”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Come here for a superb 2 course, 17 pound lucnh. Only problem will be choosing from equally attractive dish options. I was also impressed with wine by the glass pairings. Go to it for lunch. I am looking forward to dinner experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMT-JWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane L, Manager at One-O-One Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Good Afternoon CMT-JWT

Many thanks for your review of our restaurant.

We are really pleased you’ve enjoyed your lunch meal at One-o-One and Chef’s Pascal “Pettit
Plats” Set Lunch Menu and its wine parings.

Hope to be able to welcome you again in a near future.

Many thanks.

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best value in Knightsbridge”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This restauarant serves fantastic food at a price which is very competitive in a smart part of London. They have a menu where 2, 3 or 4 plates can be selected from the main menu at a fixed price, this is a really good deal. Food in nearby pubs works out at a similar price but falls way short of the quality. Seriously impressed, service top notch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David_B186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane L, Manager at One-O-One Restaurant, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Good Afternoon David_B186356

Many Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience at One-o-One Restaurant.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Many thanks and see you soon at One-o-One.

Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One-O-One Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to One-O-One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing