We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most useless review I have written”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marco Grill

Marco Grill
Ranked #4,993 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Price range: $45 - $90
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Description: Marco Grill is a quality steakhouse just off the Fulham Road in London. Celebrating the best of British, dishes include a large selection of sharing and individual steaks, traditional fish and chips, corn-fed chicken breast and slow-cooked navarin of lamb alongside a vibrant cocktail bar. The desserts are also a spectacular focal point at the steakhouse, as executive head chef Roger Pizey firstly trained as a pastry chef with Marco Pierre White.
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The most useless review I have written”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

When I first looked up Marco, I saw many reviews saying that it was excellent.

It is. That's all, folks.

Reckon with about £200 for two with three courses and wine. 4/5 only because of that ridiculous 12.5% service charge - we really should revolt against this.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W4Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    67
    37
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Thanks to Groupon, my husband and I have dined in places we would otherwise not have even thought about. First thing is, although we have used Groupon a lot, in some places, you sort of had the feeling you were being treated as such. Not here, the welcome was so warm felt like VIP's. The wine on the deal was great, as was the menu. The steaks were cooked to perfection, and were succulent and tasty. The onion rings were light and very tasty. I'm not a fan of onion rings, but I ate those.
The puddings were to die for. When my soufflé came out, well, what can I say, you only see those on telly, it was huge and spectacular! It was perfection!!
In all, the decor was beautiful and the ambiance was classy. Our friends were very impressed at our choice as it was our treat. They are used to fine dining, and this did not disappoint.
This was one of our best dining events ever! And is way up there with the very memorable
occasions.
Having dined at the Kings road one before, I didn't hold any high hopes, but what a difference on both service and quality of food. What a great deal we got and great value for many.
Anyone who asks us where is good to eat, this is where we tell them.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sim1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Saturday night treat”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say, it was superb, 10/10 for everything I highly recommend it, what an experience, fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank X5gsBFT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Forever changed my view of a perfect steak”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had always viewed pan fried steak as a poor cousin to grilled, but after dining here I am a convert. Here, Marco could have installed whatever high end wood, charcoal or gas powered grill he could imagine. But no, he chose the humble frypan, in a technique we could use for a midweek dinner. The results were brilliant - a brittle crust and you get an amazing pan sauce as a result.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JR_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top of the range”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Beautiful interior, great food and excellent service. A very enjoyable evening and would definately go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Grill also viewed

 

Been to Marco Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing