We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this litte italian eatery and bar”
Review of Fino's Wine Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Fino's Wine Bar and Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mayfair
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Love this litte italian eatery and bar”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Quirky, authentic, fantastic food and a warm welcome. The staff are exceptional. I love the food and the ambience of Finos.

Helpful?
Thank MikeEdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    35
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A surprise find...”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A friend recommended this place after he came across it by accident. It's not exactly a salubrious location, despite being in Mayfair, with its view of the delivery entrances of various Oxford Street buildings. BUT the food was great - penne with aubergine/goats cheese/pine nuts very good and obviously freshly cooked, as opposed to re-heated. The waiter wasn't exactly Mr Personality but who really cares about that?

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainSqueaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Everyone is very chatty in Finos. My friends and I have been to Finos after lunch elsewhere and it has a real party atmosphere. Rather like the slopes, everyone very British and friendly. We have eaten there a couple of times and the Italian waiters make you feel like old friends. The food was excellent and fairly priced. It is a good place to pop into if you are shopping as you can just have fish and chips but it is difficult to extract yourself as it is so friendly. We always have great fun there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank FarmersKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Visited this place at random while in the Oxford Street area. They managed to fit us in without a reservation and even through they appeared very busy.

We only had pizzas (under £10) and they were more than enough to fill us up. Freshly made and large in size this is a well kept secret amongst local professionals.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good cheap meal after a full days shopping.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ALP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient but not special”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We were staying at the Marriott across the street and dropped in here for a dinner on a jet lagged night. The bar area had a few people in it and we were the only ones in the upper level of the restaurant. It was okay for what we wanted (quick dinner on a night feeling jet lag), but there are better options just a few minutes walk down the road.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ingridcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino's Wine Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing