We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty food, very good value for money”
Review of Los Locos - CLOSED

Los Locos
Price range: $27 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Reviewed November 24, 2011

me and a friend chose this restaurant as it was right opposite the theatre royal where we were going to see Shrek. we had two meals for the price of one with a leaflet given to us in the street and a jug of cocktail which was 9 pound on the happy hour deal, food was very tasty and good portion sizes, would go again, no dislikes

Thank Lou101284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Los Locos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

We went for a celebrations dinner to Los Locos and I have to say - everything was great. we arrived and our reservation was in place and the waiter was very informative of our promotional menu. we had a great timeand the staff really went out of their way to ensure we had a good time. everyone from the doorman to the waiters and the barstaff everyone exceeded our expectations and ensured we had a brilliant time. i have no hessitation in recomending Los Locos to anyone who has a celebration and good time in mind over the Xmas season. well done to all at Los Locos..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andre_vanderbijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

As a group of 9 with a return train booked for 9.30pm from Euston, we were relying on honest advice from restauranteurs about getting a table. At 6.05pm, after being harangued on the street by one of their flyer touts, we entered Los Locos and were told they did not have a table but one would be ready in 40 mins (i.e.6.45pm). Giving himself 15 mins extra grace the maitre d' booked us in for 7pm. Blissfully unaware, instead of still going to find somewhere else we stood in a packed pub next door waiting for our table at Los Locos. Upon returning at 7, a different maitre d' (the other was gone) told us there was no chance of getting us in yet as the other table had decided to stay and there was also another party now waiting in front of us. Shambolic organisation. I'm not complaining about it being busy, that's understandable, but IF YOU DON'T HAVE THE SPACE, DON'T TAKE THE BOOKING!!! Thankfully Cafe Rouge round the corner saved the day and we didn't end up with a dirty burger on the street.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
3  Thank gentlemanrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Manager at Los Locos, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Gentleman Rocker ,
Its with great regret that you had the experience you had at Los , I have spoken to the team working that night and they do remember the situation and that they had a table ready at 6:45 for your group , but unless the table is in the bar then we can only hold the table for a 15 min period as we have no guarantee that they are indeed returning so at 7pm they then gave this table away , then you returned thinking that your reservation was at 7pm, and unfortunately the duty manager had no space available till after 9pm which was not an option for you. So again I apologise on behalf of my team for this resulting in you having to eat elsewhere .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

A friend on mine organised a small get together for 9 of us at Los Locos, the food was fab, the company was fab and overall a great place to hold a party. We all ate from the party menu for 8 or more and for £20 plus tip it was good value. highly recommend to other, plus in between 5pm and 8pm its happy hour and cocktail jugs are £10 each great value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thrahtobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Locos also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing