We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, good service”
Review of Cinnamon Kitchen

Cinnamon Kitchen
Ranked #3,212 of 27,045 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We had the tasting menu and it was perfect for a first time visit. So may lovely flavours. The service is very good. The wine list is also nice although a tad on the pricey side. Stand out dishes were the sea bream ceviche, the Rajasthan lamb and the Avocado Hummus.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicknicklambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 85 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Service and excellent food - spicy on point!
We enjoyed our visit in this stylish atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank cgnstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited for our anniversary dinner, following a recommendation from a friend. Every member of staff was attentive and professional, going above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience. We were provided full details of whatever dish we asked about and the cocktails were described so we had a better idea of what to order. Food was wonderful, i would particularly recommend the ceviche black bream and the bread and butter pudding for dessert!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rachelgE2680LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Situated at the heart of growing Battersea Pop Up power station venue, Cinnamon Kitchen provides a small and perfectly balanced menu. We had a 2 starters, 2 main course and the fantastic dessert - the Himalayan Queen (finger licking yumminess). The childhood favourite Keema Latti was recommended to us and it was just FANTASTIC. if you are in the area and looking for somewhere to have modern authentic contemporary Indian cuisine set in a fantastic lush location - this is the place to go! I cant wait to book my visit to this restaurant again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

We popped in for lunch, just because we felt like it and we love Indian food. This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. I had the spicy cauliflower with black lentils on the one course lunch menu, accompanied by some delicious garlic naan. My partner had the 2 course menu and loved his spicy lamb dish, followed by home made ice cream in 3 flavours - mango, cinnamon and tandai- a light spice mix. It was all just delicious. Service was warm, attentive and efficient. Can’t wait for the next visit!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank maggiavelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing