We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, fresh,mouth watering food and a real slice of Italy!!”

Fabrizio Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fabrizio Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,833 of 23,041 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated on Highgate Hill, moments from the affluent suburbs of North London; this charming Italian eatery is the ideal setting for laid-back lunches, mid-week dinners and full-on feasts with the family. The restaurant is run by Fabrizio himself who spent his childhood working in his father���s restaurant in Rome and later won the hearts of Hampstead locals at La Gaffe. His fans have followed him to the new restaurant to indulge in his speciality - a metre long pizza with four toppings of their choice ��� perfect for sharing. Other classic Italian dishes are available and fresh pasta is offered as part of a set menu every Thursday. The dessert menu changes throughout the week and features homemade delights like traditional tiramisu.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh,mouth watering food and a real slice of Italy!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My whole family love coming here (we're half Italian) and we have a massive family in Italy whom we miss very much and spending the afternoon at Fabrizio's is always such a jovial, happy, delicious experience! Every time without exception! And we come often! Fabrizio himself is a truly lovely genuine person who wants every single one of his guests to have a wonderfully relaxed time with truly yummy Italian food!! Una meraviglia!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscerningReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    34
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Italian food at its best!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It is in my opinion the best Italian restaurant in London. They sell pizza's by the meter and you can mix and match. It is a lovely family run restaurant where the owner is a chef and looks over all the guests. I absolutely love the food there!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karolina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Great food, really friendly place”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Fabrizio used to work in La Gaffe in Hampstead and then opended his own restaurant between Highgate Village and Archway. It's a few minutes walk up the hill from Archway Tube. A great many of La Gaffe's customers, including ourselves, followed him there. La Gaffe just wasn't the same after he had left.
Fabrizio is passionate about food and really wants everyone to enjoy their meal. He will discuss the menu, make special things or changes if there are things you can't eat or don't like. The lovely fresh food is always nicely prepared. There is pizza, pasta and many other things on the menu. There is always a 'specials' board as well. My husband says it's the best pizza in London and the swordfish I had last visit from the specials list was fantastic. Since it opened the restaurant has become very popular and it is best to book in the evening. It is a nice informal restaurant and you are always guaranteed a fun time with good food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank multitrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Magnifico”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

A hidden gem. Authentic Italian food from luxurious creamy fresh Burratta, fabulous perfectly prepared pastas to sensational pizza and the ultimate awsome 'Meter of Pizza' which you can select to be prepared as 4 different pizzas and shared. Friendly attentive service overseen by the owner. this is my No1 Italian restaurant. 10 out of 10

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun, genuine little bit of Italy”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

What a delight! A cosy little restaurant at the lower end of Highgate Hill, proudly stating outside "pizzeria", although this is a true restaurant with honest Italian cuisine run by the ever smiling Fabrizio and his helpful staff. I started with his home-made spaghetti in a rich tomato sauce, stunning. My partner had the aubergines wrapped around Parma ham and feta chees, delicious, and original. I followed on with the fegato (calves liver), a dish traditionally offered by London Italian restaurants but strangely absent from menus in Italy itself. It was cooked to perfection, medium rare, with broccoli and baked baby potatoes. Very satisfying. My partner had the fish of the day, which she reported was excellent. The wine : a Montepulciano d'Abruzzo from the Don Bosco vineyard. This was not offered on the wine list by the glass, but after a little friendly discussion with Fabrizzio, he opened a bottle specially for me so that I could order it by the glass. I have not come across such generosity of spirit before outside Italy. I had two glasses. Very nice indeed. The dessert : home made tiramisu. Excellent. Followed by a glass of grappa. My partner was given a glass of limoncello on the house. This was followed by yet another glass of grappa - this one on the house. I got the feeling this could have gone on and on all night, but it was already late and we were truly satisfied. This reviewer rarely dines outside the West End, but this trip to Fabrizzios was so worth while. Well done Fabbrozzio and thank you.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank truth-revealed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabrizio Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Fabrizio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing