We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing restaurant. Great service. Prime location.”

One Twenty One Two Restaurant
Ranked #1,884 of 22,374 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $77
Cuisines: Contemporary, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Westminster
Description: In commemoration of the hotel's former neighbour, Scotland Yard, this restaurant is named after its universally-famous telephone number, Whitehall 1212. With fine wines and flawless service, One Twenty One Two at The Royal Horseguards is contemporary dining at its very best.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing restaurant. Great service. Prime location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I took my girlfriend to one twenty one two for the first time on valentines day. It was a five course set menu. The amuse bouche was amazing followed by a starter of Atlantic scallop with a casterbridge fillet of beef with a lobster and salmon ravioli for main. The menu was delicious with each meal cooked to perfection and combined with impeccable service, attentive staff set in one of the nicest locations in London made for a valentines day to remember. I will certainly be returning in the very near future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EASTENDALAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare B, Food and Beverage Administrator at One Twenty One Two Restaurant, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent dining experience with us at One Twenty One Two.

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Valentines Day menu, the food and the service during your time with us on this special occasion.

I hope that your girlfriend was equally impressed by her experience with us and that you had an evening to remember.

Keep an eye out for our Valentines Menu for 2014..!

Kind regards,

Food and Beverage Administrator,
Royal Horseguards Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    146
    55
    32
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had lunch here after we showed up at the Lounge in the hotel but it was fully booked. Portions seem small but by the time you get through all the courses, you're fully satisfied. I had the garlic and leek soup starter, butternut squash and brie risotto and sticky toffee pudding. All very delicious! The glass of bubble included with the menu was also nice.
Would go back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AusCanuckSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We visited for lunch last week and absolutely loved it. The service was friendly and efficient and the food was scrumptious. It was a wonderful experience and we highly recommend it. If you're looking for somewhere quiet and refined, this is the place to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankieStratford73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Divine Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The visit to this restaurant was for a birthday treat so if you are splashing out, I can highly recommend it. The food was absolutely delicious from the venison cooked beautifully to the vegetables in a sauce wrapped in a cabbage leaf. Desert was rich but lovely and all presented wonderfully. Wine is dearer than a lot of places but you can get a bottle that won't break the bank.
The service was fantastic and the seating is laid out so you're not on top of your fellow diners. There was no rush to move us out and I couldn't believe how time flew. It was a great dining experience and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KilburnAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chef and management should be ashamed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were resident in the hotel and had a reservation at One Twenty One Two for 9:00pm. Arriving at the restaurant at 8:50pm we were told the table wasn't ready. 30 minutes later and having not seen any diners leave, we were finally seated. The Maitre'd informed us that one of the menu options was unavailable but no big deal as the menu offered a reasonable choice. A little later we ordered only to find that much of the menu was unavailable, resulting in both my wife and I settling for our third choice of main course.
An eternity later (well 70 minutes) and after making numerous enquiries of the waiting staff, the starters arrived. OK but luke warm at best. A further age elapsed, a couple who had been waiting almost 2 hours without any sign of food walked out, a couple on a neighbouring table who we assumed had finished their meal, revealed that they still awaited main courses - two and half hours after starting their meal. A polite enquiry of whether we should order breakfast to one of the numerous, suited staff who were wandering aimlessly in the restaurant appeared to have some impact and our main courses duly arrived. Again the food was luke warm and this time overcooked, however, our desperation and relief at finally being fed got the better of us and rather than send it back as it most certainly deserved, we ate it.
Main courses consumed we were offered desserts but given that it was now well into the third hour of our "experience" we declined. Throughout this sorry episode, the Maitre'd was conspicuous by his absence and the only apology we received was from the very embarassed waiter who said that if he could cook he would go into the kitchen to prepare our food himself!
A request to see the Chef to have him explain his crimes first hand was refused, he was apparently afraid to face his diners! Overall a very mediocre meal served at a snails pace.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KMN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Twenty One Two Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to One Twenty One Two Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing