We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money saver”
Review of A To Z Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A To Z Hotel
Ranked #980 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Money saver”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Plus: The main advantage is the cheap price hotel, omething hard to find in London. Good for "only sleeping hotel". Close to the train station (Acton Town). Some shops nearby, pretty small but with plenty of food. Friendly staff.

Minus: Small room, very small bathroom. Breakfast too light. You can easily hear other people in the next room (damn sure they can hear you). Very few sockets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurentiupopa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    40
    43
    83
See reviews for
30
32
46
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a pity! I booked for a late arrival. Waited at the door for ages. Finally a man emerged half asleep. I was given my key. Told the wrong floor(he was asleep still obviously). The room numbers are random and do not follow a normal pattern. Room adequate. Shower fine. Cleanliness OK. Continental breakfast was a laugh. I asked for Coffee. 'Filter?' I said. 'No'. Was the woman's instant grumpy reply. 'I will have tea. English breakfast with Milk, please.' She looked up from her telephone. 'No water?'' I was gobsmacked. Then I realised she was perhaps thinking of Chai. So instead I ensured that I watched her boil the water, use a tea bag and then give me a jug of milk. So CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST is - Instant Coffee or Tea with two pieces of white toast and Apricot jam. The young man at the reception who accepted my key did smile though. Perhaps he saw the joke of it all.

Room Tip: Away from the High Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rorykilalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

yes, it is cheaper. but that hotel is in the worest place and is very very bed hotel. the room that we go was terrible. i could not sleep all night from the noise comeing from the street.
i slept in alot of cheap hotel in south east asia and this one is one of the worest!
brakefast was very poor!

Room Tip: do not get a room there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitibanos, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I am hosted here for just four hours and I terribly regret booking such a nasty, disgusting place. It is not about the price neither for what should I expect for, but for the basic notion of feeling safe and in a minimal hygienic place. The room was badly cleaned, with dirt in the dirty carpet, and the shower had been pouring so little water that I lost my temper and resolved to fix it by myself. The room has old furniture, not cared and the fridge was also smelly and dirty. The walls are muddy and full of filthy marks that I do not dare to describe. The check-in was terrible, with a old dinosaur that barely speaks English, and he did not gave me a receipt. Please, if you live your life and wish to have a nice vacation time, avoid this hotel. And notify the public service as I believe this is full of potential terrorists.

Helpful?
3 Thank FabioRibeiro_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was nice and clean, the bathroom small, but spotless. The guy at the reception was very kind and helpful. The continental breakfast was... just a continental breakfast. I was scared after reading other reviews, but I knew, from previous experience, people are willing to pay low prices and expecting 4-5 stars accomodation facilities. All in all, a very decent budget hotel, I would go for it again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigblackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

10 minutes walk from North Acton Underground, and just a 5 minutes walk from Acton Main, small hotel with small rooms. Free WI-FI and TV. Shared bathroom, and don't forget to ask a concierge for a towel.

Breakfast is just toasts, butter and jam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roland1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDIFF
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Where to start!

Nobody answered the door on arrival, was let in eventually by a guest. There was a phone number on reception asking you to ring - eventually a guy popped up from a back room and checked us in.

The place was filthy, smelly and disgusting. Breakfast was bread or toast - the butter smelt so wouldn't risk it! Paint peeling off walls, dodgy stains on carpets/beds. Shower leaked.

48 hrs after check out i was charged £10 for leaving the room messy?! After some stern emails - it was refunded! Never ever stay here!

Room Tip: Sleep in the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lollypop896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Bowden Court
Bowden Court
#795 of 1,069 in London
69 reviews
Venture Hostels
#703 of 1,069 in London
137 reviews
Southwark
LSE Bankside House
LSE Bankside House
#528 of 1,069 in London
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London Finchley
#648 of 1,069 in London
457 reviews
Viking Hotel
#820 of 1,069 in London
656 reviews
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#628 of 1,069 in London
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A To Z Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A To Z Hotel

Property: A To Z Hotel
Address: 150 Horn Lane, London W3 6PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #980 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A To Z Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your A To Z Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A To Z Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing