We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, sometimes”

East London Liquor Company
Order Online
Ranked #8 of 349 Bars & Pubs in London
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Sitting near Regent's Canal and on the corner of the East End's Victoria Park, independent British distillery East London Liquor Company is fast becoming a destination for those who love quality, honestly priced products with a laid-back atmosphere and unparalleled drink offering. The restaurant, with it's charming marble and brick interior has an Italian food emphasis focused on an array of seasonal sharing plates and stone-baked thincrust pizzas. To complement the food, the drinks menu comprises of several sections of drinks including: a curated cocktail list, wines, beers, spirits, and vermouth and amaro. Exit through the gift shop and pick up a bottle of fine liquor from quality producers all around the world.
Restaurant details
Description: Sitting near Regent's Canal and on the corner of the East End's Victoria Park, independent British distillery East London Liquor Company is fast becoming a destination for those who love quality, honestly priced products with a laid-back atmosphere and unparalleled drink offering. The restaurant, with it's charming marble and brick interior has an Italian food emphasis focused on an array of seasonal sharing plates and stone-baked thincrust pizzas. To complement the food, the drinks menu comprises of several sections of drinks including: a curated cocktail list, wines, beers, spirits, and vermouth and amaro. Exit through the gift shop and pick up a bottle of fine liquor from quality producers all around the world.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been there two consecutive Saturdays (3th and 10th of August). First time we had an amazing experience, we were amazed by the drinks and especially by the pizzas as it is really hard to find well grown, well cooked, tasty and bubbly pizzas in London. Second time we felt the pizza dropped in quality as well as some other dishes like the pasta with asparagus, which had some burnt garlic inside that ruined the taste and the sauce wasn't creamy as the first time. Don't know what happened (hope it was just a bad time) but I will give them another try when I'll be in London again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeanrebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2019

We booked a tasting and reserved a spot fir dinner afterwards. Rise was our guide and was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She was a delight. The gins were very interesting and we even got to try on if their vodkas. A fun time and a good group.

At dinner we had some small plates - all good and topped it of with a beef rib off the bbq with the most delicious sauce ever. Great time

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JMM232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Myself and a friend had a distillery tasting session booked for 1730 on 03 August, we were told to arrive no more than 15 mins prior to the booked session time unless we were using the bar or restaurant beforehand. We decided to get there an hour before and have a drink or two beforehand. Went to the bar, advised it was table service only so told to take a seat and someone would take our order. I wanted to ask a question about the tasting session but was told “I’m busy - go and take a seat and ask your sever” which I thought was really rude! We waited for a total of 40 minutes and even though we made a point of making eye contact and then asking to get served we ended up not having a drink.

In comparison, Jess our tasting guide was lovely, friendly, funny and knowledgeable but the initial poor customer experience in the bar ruined it for me and I will not go back. Not only did they lose at least £20 on 2 drinks, they also missed out on a potential purchase of their gin as both myself and friend liked their gins & vodka and probably would have bought a bottle each but decided not to out of principal.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank AndreaD288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Had a lovely time. Learned loads. MANY different alcohols tasted!. The guide Jess was so informative and friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

We have toured a number of distilleries, so just went for the tasting. Excellent products and the tasting was well done. Enough information and helpful guides on tasting spirits.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jonhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East London Liquor Company also viewed

 

Been to East London Liquor Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing