We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kensington
Nearby Hotels
$284
$268
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$170
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$398
$382
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
$252
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$260
$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,168)
Filter reviews
3,168 results
Traveler rating
2,421
577
124
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,421
577
124
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaold brompton roadqueens gatebeautiful hotelthe natural history museumvictoria and albert museumturn down servicenespresso machinesuperior roomlounge areathe location is perfecttube stationrooms are smallconciergeharrodstownhouseturndown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,030 - 2,035 of 3,168 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times although I live just on the outskirts of london, From arriving at the hotel this time round everything is still exemplary as usual, It’s located in a lovely quiet area in Kensington . The reception staff were attentive, though not overbearing, and the service is excellent at the lobby. Such a homely place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londerdrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Beccy-Gunn, General Manager at The Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice in London and delighted that you always enjoy your stay with us. We are very proud of the service we offer and thank you for recognising this. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is very modern, clean and well located and the staffs are very friendly, the breakfasts was warm and excellent and yet plenty of variety to select, overall I would say everything was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to do sight seeing in London and visiting some nice museums around south Kensington, the science museum especially.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahgaol9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Beccy-Gunn, General Manager at The Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for recommending the hotel and for taking the time to write your recent review. We were all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be so great for sightseeing and visiting London. I totally agree our breakfast selection is a perfect way to start the day. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We visited this hotel for a long weekend for a friends wedding in London a while back.We chose to stay at Kensington hotel after reading the numerous good reviews. this hotel is a 5 star and seems pretty from the outside. We stayed in a room on the 1st floor which had a modern bathroom, large lcd tv and the best part was the king size bed that has got to be the most comfiest bed to have ever slept on, Staff know what they are there for and we had excellent service from the point of checking in to when we departed, The hotel is approx 10 minutes walk from south kensington tube station
All in all it was a brilliant hotel and when we return to london we will stay here again. I personally would recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misstower0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Beccy-Gunn, General Manager at The Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for writing such a fabulous review and we were delighted to help make your stay in London so enjoyable. It is was great to hear when we not only meet but exceed guest expectations as the comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice now in London and thank you for personally recommending us. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are over from Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

When my company booked this hotel all I knew was it is a new hotel in London's lavish Kensington. The staff at reception showed all the professional qualities you will expect from a classy hotel by check you in as quick and polite possible and I was told everything about the hotel even before I arrived to my room by the doorman. The hotel serves very nice doyle burgers and cocktails are being prepared by Alessandro who is a mixologist, in the morning nice pot of coffee and buffet and amazing service from George,this hotel is for whoever is looking for the perfect place to stay, ‘a home away from home’.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank jamesonns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Beccy-Gunn, General Manager at The Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

We were delighted that your company chose the Kensington Hotel as your hotel in London and it was fabulous to know that you now consider this your home away from home. We all look forward to welcoming every guest and are very proud of the service we deliver - thank you for recognising this. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in London whether on business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our stay at the kensington hotel was a good one, upon arrival the concierge opens the door for you and they offer to assist you with you luggage afterwards without us needing to point out which is a good standard for a five star hotel. The check in was quick and the professional lady at the reception gave us a towel after the long journey. they have comfortable beds and clean atmosphere all around. If you are a enthusiast of cocktails go downstairs to their cocktail bar and you'll be pleased with the choices. nice and happy guest .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkcodrer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Beccy-Gunn, General Manager at The Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we were delighted that from the moment you arrived the staff were able to look after so well. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews