We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNSAFE!!!”
Review of Trebovir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trebovir Hotel
Ranked #852 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I went to stay here and arrived at around 10pm..i was given my room key and I was unsure of my room and ended up at the wrong room ONLY TO FIND MY KEY OPENED THE DOOR TO THIS ROOM...AS WELL AS MY ROOM!! MY GUEST SECURITY AT THE HOTEL WAS COMPROMISED AND ON COMPLAINT THE MANAGEMENT WERE RELUCTANT TO OFFER ME ANY COMPENSATION...i could have run an overnight hotel robbery!!! the room i opened the door to, had a laptop on the bed and various other items layed around the room...i could have stolen everything!!!! never again will i stay at this hotel...i couldn't believe it!!!!!!!

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frahman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark0brien, General Manager at Trebovir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Many thanks ‘frahman12’ for posting a review.
I am shocked and concerned to learn of your experience at our hotel. We take security of the building and our guests very seriously.
Along with my Head Housekeeper we have checked the area you stayed in and each numbered key opens a specific room. My only thought is that a master key for that area was handed out by mistake by the evening receptionist although I don’t know how this could have happened as they are locked away and are on different key fobs in a different part of the reception.
As a result of your complaint we have retrained the staff on security procedures.
I would like to apologise on behalf of my staff and the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 747 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed two nights in a single room. Good location close to the Earls Court underground station. Good if you are coming directly from Heathrow or going to the airport directly from the hotel as it is on the same line. Nice room, I have stayed in smaller rooms in London. The bathroom is very small, but it works. Nice staff. Breakfast room small and I think the included breakfast is oversold, it is not much. The are a lot of fast food and other restauraurants nearby, and also some convinience stores.

I had a room facing the underground station. The good thing is that it is close to the station the bad is that you can hear the trains and updates about the traffic situation. You can also both see and hear flights approaching Heathrow - so it is noisy to have a room in that direction, especially if you have the window open.

Room Tip: Rooms to the station noisy with trains and also flights landing at LHR. Romms to the street there ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom_L_189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Inner city hotel rooms are usually small. This hotel takes this to the extreme - the shower was so small it was hardly possible to turn around! I tried to reject the room as soon as we were shown it but was refused a refund. Will DEFINITELY not be using again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank ispid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is good overall. Breakfast could be varied (can be boring if you stay many nights). The rooms are very small but comfortable. The staff are very courteous and accommodating. The location is superb. The price online is reasonable,but keep it like that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Katja G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were surprised that breakfast was only cheese, ham, toast and croissants but it was adequate. We would have preferred a hot breakfast. The beds were comfy, en-suite shower room clean & roomy. The staff were friendly. We thought the front desk personnel were especially helpful. The location was excellent as we used the tube often in the 3 days we visited. The exhibition centre at Olympia was not too far away. There were plenty of hangers in the wardrobe and we did not feel that we were crowed for space.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a 4 people room although there were only 3 of us giving us a little bit more floor sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodieanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel's location is WONDERFUL...very close to tube with a direct line from Heathrow! The front desk workers were very, very helpful...The rooms were very cozy and clean...Wi-fi was dependable and free....We had reservations at a different hotel for later on ....I canceled that reservation and we returned to the Trebovir!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#713 of 1,077 in London
433 reviews
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#444 of 1,077 in London
362 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#664 of 1,077 in London
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#584 of 1,077 in London
472 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#650 of 1,077 in London
664 reviews
Earls Court
City Continental London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trebovir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trebovir Hotel

Address: 18-20 Trebovir Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9NH, England (Formerly Grand Hotel London)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #852 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $81 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trebovir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Earl's Court Hotel - In a quiet street just yards from the bustle of Earl's Court Road and the Exhibition Centre, Trebovir Hotel, offers 62 modern, comfortable and spacious rooms. The building comprises two classic West London townhouses, rich with English charm and within easy reach of excellent transport links. Trebovir Hotel features classic cosseting accommodation and a healthy, generous Continental breakfast, all at very keen prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trebovir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trebovir Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing