We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“Food was fine - service was - well don’t bother”
Review of Nep Nep

Nep Nep
Order Online
Ranked #12,708 of 28,985 Restaurants in London
Price range: $7 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: We are a family-run restaurant that specialises in authentic, traditional Vietnamese cuisine. We use only the freshest ingredients, which guarantees a flavourful and healthy menu. Visit us in central Marylebone, just a 5 minute walk from the Marylebone Underground station.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let’s start with the positives - food was very decent and the price was more than reasonable - so if you want to go to just eat then fine - you will be ok. However, the staff were dis interested and rude, they wanted me out and please do not bother raising any issues with them because you are totally wasting your breath. Having looked at previous reviews, they are clearly not interested in changing so it’s up to you - decent food / decent price then go - if you want even the slightest feeling that they value you as a customer - then don’t - it’s easy - your choice - ps - they charge 10% service charge as standard - if you get anything like the level of service I got then just decline it

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andywL524ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Food was oily and unmemorable at best, sea food tasted like plastic, the service nonexistent, it’s table on table (no way for any privacy whatsoever, so forget having any type of conversation) and best is a few people buried in their phones eating Pho in min time, I’m sure there are better options around. Price is fair and place looks clean and food arrives relatively fast (2 of the dishes we ordered were not available and it took them around 7 Mins to update us so we had to reorder)

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Jamieclarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

The starter of a spring roll was ok, the noodles in soup was dreadful, there was little meat in it, the sliced beef was out of a packet, the soup itself was like dish water. We were the last customers in the place, the waiter gave us our bill without asking did we want anything else, he then put the lights up and started to clean the floor, which we thought was extremely rude. They were quick enough to take our money but not willing to let us finish our drinks in peace. I would not recommend going here

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swansea1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Absolutely love the food here! The chicken viet curry and chicken wings are my favourite - so much flavour and taste! Can’t wait to go back !! Everyone was really friendly to. Lovely little restaurant!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank vicky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

I will never go back here again.
The staff we're rude to us for no reason whatsoever other than the colour of our skin.
What a shame.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coleJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nep Nep also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Nep Nep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing