We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”
Review of Middleat

Middleat
Ranked #776 of 1,667 Quick Bites in London
Price range: $6 - $10
Description: middleat is London's new middle-eastern canteen. A destination for fresh & wholesome food inspired by the vibrant flavours of the Middle East. Our design-your-own bowls are created using produce sourced daily from local markets, hummus made from scratch, authentic falafel & slow-cooked meat.
Restaurant details
Description: middleat is London's new middle-eastern canteen. A destination for fresh & wholesome food inspired by the vibrant flavours of the Middle East. Our design-your-own bowls are created using produce sourced daily from local markets, hummus made from scratch, authentic falafel & slow-cooked meat.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

I really enjoy lunch at middleat - the falafel salad bowl is excellent. There's a nice variety of toppings, everything is always really fresh, and the service/value is good.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem a few steps away from the hustle and bustle of kings cross. Being lactose and gluten intolerant I can say that their salads are one of the best and healthiest options in the area for lunch.
The excellent quality is matched with reasonable prices, highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank velvetmorning82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent taste, size and price! And pretty healthy. Definitely loved it. I made my vegetarian bowl with falafel and it is the best falafel bites I have ever tried.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Santiago G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Just happened to walk by and saw many people eating and waiting in-line. Line moves fast. Saw someone chopping vegetables for the tabbouleh salad so we knew everything would be fresh. It was easy for us to split our 2 meals between 4 and be full - servings were generous. You can choose what goes in your “bowl”. We choose shredded chicken , rice, hummus, tabbouleh, vegetables (pickled carrots, onions, cabbage) and tzatziki . Comes with pita too. Our other bowl had falafel. Get a stamp card for free bowl - need 9 stamps.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank VancouverBC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Delicious, fresh and wholesome middle eastern food, generous portions and a great price. This makes healthy eating a joy. You can eat in or takeaway. What's not to love?!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Saunders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middleat also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Middleat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing