We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous mid-week dinner”
Review of Bar 61 Restaurant

Bar 61 Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 9/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #80 of 25,000 Restaurants in London
Price range: $19 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Opening hours For food Monday until Sunday 12:30 to 23:00 Opening hours for drink Monday until Sunday 11:00 to 01:00
Reviewed May 29, 2019

I came here for a meal last night with a few friends and had a brilliant time - Tony was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and not too overbearing with service - it was great.

The food was brilliant - freshly cooked and delicious! We had dishes from the mains menu but would definitely come back to try the tapas next time.

Slightly on the pricier side, but the portions are huge so you get more than enough for your money.

We would definitely make a return visit, and would recommend a stop by if you're in the area!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank scifiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (2,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 243 of 2,541 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019

Made my mum with her walking-assist very welcome, enjoyed our tapas, the calamari and grilled haloumi were highlights for me being especially soft and pleasurable to eat.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LukeReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Second time in a week - wonderful tapas, wine and service! Would go there again! Great atmosphere at the restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Nora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

I have been to Bar 61 many times since living in Streatham - the food is always delicious and the service is efficient and welcoming. They always provide added to touches to make for a memorable meal out!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank njh207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

I have been visiting Bar 61 for many years, as a family we have tried nearly every bit of tapas on the menu and have LOVED every dish. The staff are the kindest and most hospitable people and will make you feel like one of the family. Love love love this place and would highly recommend for any occasion!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rubyirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Bar 61 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bar 61 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.