We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Tex-Mex you must try! ”
Review of Yucca

Yucca
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #75 of 28,485 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for a group of 6 as celebrating 2 friend's birthday's. From entering the restaurant we were greeted very warmly and kindly asked to wait at the bar whilst our table was being prepared. Within 10 minutes we were seated so not a long time waiting at all.

I think we ordered 5 (or 6) starters and honestly neither of us could say which was best as all were so unique and tasty! May have over indulged but so glad we did looking back on it! The calamari, prawns, wings, jalapeños etc must be tried.

For main a few of us got the lamb dish, fajitas, tacos amongst others. Again no faulting whatsoever and everything was so fresh and delicious.

As we were celebrating 2 birthdays I did all the restaurant ahead to remind them and they did not forget! After we'd finished mains they kindly bought out 2 churros deserts with candle in each for the birthday boy and girl which went down a treat! They even gave us a free shot of tequila and jager on the house and that was very much appreciated!

All in all we paid around £60 each for 3 courses and numerous cocktails, shots etc so for us it was very good value for money and wouldn't hesitate dining here again. 10/10!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Rav2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2019

After a long day in London we were starving and we had decided to have dinner at a exoctic place. I would say Mexican food is one of our favourite. A delicious smell reached our noise. It was Yucca's .

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoniaGimenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

I think the title says it all! This is the best Mexican restaurant in London (and now my favourite of all restaurants in London). Service was the best from the moment I called to make a reservation - staff are so friendly and welcoming - always smiling and laughing. Help create a really wonderful welcoming atmosphere. Great drinks menu with lots of choice. As for the food well it was just sublime - utterly delicious - everything we had was fantastic. Ended the meal with churros, which were to die for! Amazing place - we will be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank adventurerfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Booked a table for 2 for a Saturday in August with a 18:00 evening reservation. We were greeted cheerily at the door by our waitress, who served us promptly and was very smiley and polite in dealing with us throughout (as were all the staff we came across). We ordered Con Carne Tacos, Veggie Quesadilla, Chicken Fajitas and a side of Chips. All food arrived in good time, was hot, very tasty and with nothing missing or incorrect. The prices were also reasonable and you'd struggle to find much cheaper for a Mexican restaurant in good London locations. To sum up, we had a great experience here with top service from the friendly staff, and tasty, quick-to-arrive food. Couldn't recommend this more and look forward to trying again one day :)

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarvelSpidey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Yucca is a fantastic place to go with a group of friends - delicious menu that will have you wanting to order everything and share. Cocktail list is glorious too.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yucca also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Yucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing