We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of Ole & Steen

Ole & Steen
Ranked #113 of 324 Bakeries in London
Price range: $3 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Westminster
Description: The Danish Bakery breakfast to supper. Coffee, handmade breads, pastries, cakes, salads, sandwiches, stews, beers and wines. Eat in or take away.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had breakfast here and it was such a surprise to find a real croissant in London! Also with good smoothies and juices! Cappuccino and latte are just like in italy. A good "pasticceria" to eat without eggs and bacon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank v92eronca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamOleandSteen, Team O&S at Ole & Steen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi v92eronca,

Wow- thanks for such a great review! We're so glad you loved your breakfast. You can never go wrong with a buttery, flakey croissant in the morning followed by a cup of coffee!

Hope you pop back in again soon :)

Team O&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Diner with colleague. Located in a nice street full of restaurants. Outside seating was full, so we ended up inside. Friendly but slow. Reasonable quality of food.

Thank Jos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamOleandSteen, Team O&S at Ole & Steen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jos,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Ole & Steen. Hope to see you again soon!

Team O&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We were here for a snack after a busy day of touring around Buckingham Palace. We went to the one in Nova complex, had a couple of delicious baked goods and a grilled sandwich. It hit the spot!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nchantedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamOleandSteen, Team O&S at Ole & Steen, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hi Nchantedtraveller,

We're so glad to hear we hit the spot! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled you loved the baked grids and sandwich that you had. Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We had coffee here and sat outside. Afterwards we decided to buy some stuff from the bakery. Oh my goodness, the carrot muffin was delicious and I was very impressed with the sourdough bread. They also give a free tea cake for small children. The staff were friendly too. Will definitely visit this place again.

Thank lex_az79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamOleandSteen, Team O&S at Ole & Steen, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hi Lex,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad you enjoyed our carrot muffin...it's so delicious. Hope to see you again soon :)

Team O&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Dear god it’s a thing of beauty, when it’s all going to sh*# at work, these will pull it all round and rally the troops....

Also the toasties are too draw.

Thank Kinky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamOleandSteen, Team O&S at Ole & Steen, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Hi Kinky P,

We're so glad you love our cinnamon social :)

Hope to see you again soon!

Team O&S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole & Steen also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Ole & Steen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing