We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful service”

The Sandwich Centre
Ranked #11,492 of 28,474 Restaurants in London
Neighborhood: St. James's
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: St. James's
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

My first visit was to ask directions, and I was impressed by their display of food. I returned later in the day for an excellent coffee, at a reasonable price .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank FFadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2018

Lots of choices and different bread types also prices are very reasonable. They also have a selection of hot foods. Staff all very friendly and helpful

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lrbailey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

This is a really busy sandwich shop that has a great range of sandwiches rolls, etc, all freshly made by the friendly staff. It also has take away pasta, salad, curry etc that are all hand made. Prices are good and they fill the sandwiches very well too. When paying, the cashier can be a bit loud and try's to look speedy with lots of shouting and banging, although that in some way adds to the charm, but she could be more consistently polite to all. Recommended.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikeep69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

A very nice experiance on our first day of vacation in the week aug-sept 2017.

The bus took us a liitle bit further down from Regent Street then its done before, two blocks past Piccadilly Circus, so we ended outside Royal Opera Arcade the side that is towards Charled II Street.

Inside is a small Café under the name of " Sandwich Centre " with a lots of different food.

As we hadnt had any breakfast we ordered two English breakfast and was very pleased with both the service and the food, see my pictures.

So are you near Picadilly or Trafalgar Square and walk at the Pall Mall as there is an entrance in that end as well, it is well worth the two blocks walk to eat at this place.

Bring your cash, as it did not look that the cardmachine worked that day.

As we dont have breakfast at the hotel the first days, this is a good place to return to !

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sweden33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sandwich Centre also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Sandwich Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing