We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place for happy hour”
Review of Patch East

Patch East
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
Ranked #12,972 of 28,444 Restaurants in London
Price range: $12 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: Patch East is located in the heart of the City, with a gateway to vibrant East London. A stylish cocktail bar and club with bespoke cocktails, award winning house DJ's and most importantly the most fun staff anywhere in London. Patch East is a venue to relax, unwind, drink, eat, dance and rock till the early hours all in one night and in one beautifully decadent space. Open for Private Hire on Saturdays.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

My husband and I stopped in here for an early happy hour. The drinks are BOGO. When we ordered at the bar we were told the ice machine wasn't working so they offered us a glass of house wine for free while we waited. Excellent service to know we would be waiting and offered us that. The drinks were delicious (12 Euros a piece, but with BOGO it was a great deal). The place was empty until right before we left when a group of people came in. Everyone there was very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Very cute little bar. I reserved a table for my birthday drinks, excellent customer service and I had a table reserved for me weeks in advance (organised by Renata) as well as two bottles of prosecco on the house! I was really pleased with how the night went, good music and not too busy. Only issue was the rude security card at the end who was abit forceful with getting people to leaves.
Other than that it’s a great venue- would definitely come back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 783tamaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

First visit here. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. The food was delicious especially the chips and fish finger brioche. Would recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank superhoopsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Went for a private party. The manager was very rude and obnoxious. The security were also overly cautious and made even entering the party a difficult experience, which as a result made myself and the rests of the guest feel very unwelcome and uncomfortable.
As well as this, the DJ who was hired was terrible at his job, and didn't even take any song requests from the party guests, even after being explicitly told to do so! Instead he chose to be rude and patronising in response to any guests song requests. Would not recommend this place to anyone thinking of hiring this venue for a party AT ALL...

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank FSJ2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

The cocktails were great. The service good. The only issue was the small portions on the sharing platters. We would come again

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank monkeyhands67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patch East also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Patch East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing